Nanny available in Highwood, IL - 208808 -

Erica-Rose a Nanny for Hire in Highwood, IL 60040

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I not only love children, but I believe that God has given me a gift for working with them well. I’m naturally tender and gentle, and I love being active and playing with kids. I have learned much while earning my teaching degree, and I enjoy finding creative ways to teach that aren’t limited to a classroom. I enjoy the chance to focus solely on children…helping to instill the values that their parents hold, ensuring that the kids are safe at all times, and finding ways to ignite their passion for learning.

Erica-Rose nanny Gender:Female Age:32 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 500 - 600 Ref ID:208808

3 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)                
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:No Preference

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:IL

My past childcare experience: I've worked with children since I was 14 years old, and I learned much from each experience about how to work with children, as well as how to respect parents by keeping them informed about the progress of their children. I believe that I need to be in a partnership with the parents, because they are the experts on their own children. I taught figure skating and swimming to children, but my working at a Christian camp as a counselor for at-risk kids, is where I learned the most. It was there that I honed my skills handling groups of children for extensive periods of time. I found the important balance between loving and nurturing children, yet setting clear limits; all of which are critical to their well being. For the last two summers I nannied for a 5-month-old baby girl the first year, and an 18-month old the following year, and it was an amazing experience, and I am looking forward to being a nanny again this summer. On May 3, 2008, I graduated from Olivet Nazarene University with a degree in Elementary Education. I have been working as a Paraprofessional through xx School in xx, covering two second-grade classrooms. I also substitute teach there in grades K - 5th, but the K - 3rd graders truly have my heart! My gifts definitely include presenting creative lessons plans, keeping the children fully engaged by changing things up and providing plenty of variety. I am clear in my expectations of children, but I'm also very nurturing, and that creates an environment where kids can have fun as well as learn. Because I'm a certified teacher, I can also help with any summer scholastic activities that the parents want their children to engage in to prepare them for their next grade in school. I love teaching writing and nurturing in children a love for reading! I would prefer working in the DuPage County area, but I’m flexible about that. Any age child will be loved, and I be sure to create an environment that is richly stimulating for their developmental level.

Additional Comments: I have a degree in elementary education, and a MA in Literacy. Because I have worked in a school, I have been fingerprinted and passed a background check. I will be happy to share my résumé and letters of reference.

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.