Nanny Job in West haven, UT - 66565 - Nannies4hire.com

Allison & family in West haven, UT

Family ID# 66565
Parent's Name:Allison
Location:West haven, UT 84401
Country:US

Child Info:7 y.o. Boy 5 y.o Girl 18 month Boy
This family has the following pets:
Yes, 4 birds
We need a nanny to start by:
As Soon As Possible
Our nanny needs to:Live-In Or Live-Out
Weekly Salary:500 - 600
Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time
Ideally, we are looking for a candidate in the following age range:
20-25,26-40
Hiring location:
UT


Requested Availability
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)                
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                


We are offering the following benefits:
Paid Vacation,Paid Holidays, We pay on Federal Holidays where banks are closed. The paid vacation is 10 days total per year.
We are offering the following accommodations:
Private Room,Private Bath,Separate Quarters, If we end up having a live-in nanny, we would need to give our current tenants notice so they can find somewhere to live. We are not 100% sold on having a live-in nanny as we have never done that before.
Automobile use:
Nanny must furnish own car.
We require a valid drivers license:
Yes
We require candidate to provide or agree to submit to the following background verification(s):
Childcare References,Personal References - Non-Relative,Credit Report,Sex Offender,Criminal History,Driving Record Search,Drug Testing,Social Security Number Trace,Past Employment Verification
Bilingual nanny preferred:
Yes
English,Spanish
We prefer the following qualifications in a nanny:
Swimmer,CPR / First Aid Certified,Non-drinker,Drives,Non-smoker,Cooks,Tutoring Skills,Nanny Experience
Does your family smoke?
No
Please describe your discipline style, and what methods you'd be comfortable having your nanny use:
We think things should have consequences for choices and those consequences need to be related to the choice. For example, if my child doesn't listen when I ask him to put his tablet away, then he loses it for the rest of the day. We do not spank or do anything physical.
Are there any family problems a nanny should be aware of, or is there anyone in your family involved in treatment (counselling, medication, support groups, etc.) for special needs such as learning disabilities, chronic illness, family trauma, etc.?
Please describe your family:
We are a family of five. We are Mormon so we are Christian. We don't smoke or drink and try to eat healthy. We focus on our kids being smart and kind. My kids are awesome. They don't have behavioral issues beyond those that are normal for kids at these ages. I think they're fantastic.
Please describe the layout of your home and neighborhood:
We have renters in our basement and share a playroom with their children. We mostly live on the main floor. We are only minutes from the freeways in Ogden.
Please write a brief description outlining the responsibilities of your job:
We really need someone willing to help with dishes, laundry, cleaning, meal preparation several nights/week, and taking care of the kids. I want my kids up doing stuff and not watching a ton of TV or other technologies. I need a nanny M-F 8-5. I tell people that I need a mother's helper or a wife for me!
Additional Comments you would like a nanny to know about your family:
It is important to us that our nanny is a good influence. To us, that means that the nanny dresses appropriately to be around kids all day so no short shorts or short shirts. We also feel it is important to speak kindly and not swear. We don't focus on physical things so much. I want my kids to worry more about being good people than what they wear or what they look like. My kids are also home schooled currently.

Want to see their full profile? Sign Up Now!