Sylvia and Fred & family in Wellesley Hills, MA

Family ID# 66409
Parent's Name:Sylvia
Parent's Name:Fred
Location:Wellesley Hills, MA 02481

Child Info:Girl age 10 Boy age 8 Baby Due 12/18/16
This family has the following pets:
Yes, Labradoodle Puppy 6 months old.
We need a nanny to start by:
Start Date Flexible
Our nanny needs to:Live-In
Weekly Salary:700 - 800+
Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time
Ideally, we are looking for a candidate in the following age range:
Hiring location:

Requested Availability
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)        
Early Evening (6p-9p)                
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

We are offering the following benefits:
Travel with Family,Paid Vacation, We will provide 2-3 paid holidays and are happy to discuss a monthly additional stipend to support the cost of healthcare insurance.
We are offering the following accommodations:
Private Room,Shared Bath,Separate Quarters, The bath is shared with one other guest room, which is in a part of the home that is away from the family. The other guest room would only be in use occasionally, so there would be complete privacy 90% of the time.
Automobile use:
Car provided for nanny's exclusive use.
We require a valid drivers license:
We require candidate to provide or agree to submit to the following background verification(s):
Childcare References,Personal References - Non-Relative,Credit Report,Sex Offender,Criminal History,Driving Record Search,Drug Testing,Education Verification,Social Security Number Trace,Past Employment Verification,Pre-employment Physical
Bilingual nanny preferred:
We prefer the following qualifications in a nanny:
Swimmer,Drives,Non-smoker,Cooks,Nanny Experience, Cooking skills are important as we are family who eats whole, organically based foods that are almost always home-cooked.
Does your family smoke?
Please describe your discipline style, and what methods you'd be comfortable having your nanny use:
Calm, firm discipline accompanied by an explanation. Consequences (ex. loss of "screen time") if appropriate.
Are there any family problems a nanny should be aware of, or is there anyone in your family involved in treatment (counselling, medication, support groups, etc.) for special needs such as learning disabilities, chronic illness, family trauma, etc.?
Our younger child has autism. He is sweet, affectionate and very loving but has lots of communication and functional challenges. He requires intensive care and support. He is rewarding to work with and caregivers have adored him.
Please describe your family:
We are a loving family of four, with a baby on the way. We value spending time together and especially spending time outdoors. We are committed to environmental causes and very interested in integrative and holistic healthcare and ways of living. We love to celebrate life and we are appreciative of all of our gifts and blessings, despite our challenges.
Please describe the layout of your home and neighborhood:
Our neighborhood is peaceful, serene and quiet. Wellesley is an amazing community with a vibrant downtown/pedestrian area. Lots of fitness and yoga opportunities and lots of hiking. We are 12-13 miles from downtown Boston with a commuter rail within walking distance of our home. Boston is fabulous city with a vibrant intellectual community and a rich arts scene. There are many colleges and universities nearby offering courses and lectures.
Please write a brief description outlining the responsibilities of your job:
We are looking for a nanny who is energetic, good-natured, organized, attentive to detail and who also has strong cooking skills. A clean driving record is important. Duties include: Direct childcare; administration of medications and supplements; cooking family meals and making sure cooked household staples are in supply (ex home-made turkey burgers); marketing; errands, interfacing with therapists, driving to appointments and play-dates; occasional laundry; light cleaning (we have a housekeeper, so deep cleaning would not be expected). Yearly bonus for excellent performance. Preferred Schedule is a split schedule with morning hours, a long break, and then evening hours. Monday-Thursday 5am-9am; 3pm-9pm and Friday 5am-9am. Salary is $1100-1300/week, for 40-45 hrs/week. If more working hours are desired, we can certainly accommodate more hours (with more pay), especially after our baby is born in December. Weekends would always be off Must be paid on the books through a payroll service.
Additional Comments you would like a nanny to know about your family:
We are a loving, vibrant family who appreciates life and all of its gifts. We want someone who can approach the position and our family with enthusiasm and commitment but who has a flexible and easy-going demeanor. Someone who is organized and a self-starter would also be a good fit. Cooking skills are very important and we would consider funding cooking training if needed. We are extremely health conscious and know the value of healthful food choices and exercise. The ideal candidate would share these values and have an ongoing commitment to a healthful lifestyle.

Want to see their full profile? Sign Up Now!