Stephanie and Martyn & family in Sparta, NJ

Family ID# 61795
Parent's Name:Stephanie
Parent's Name:Martyn
Location:Sparta, NJ 07871

Child Info:One boy age 14
This family has the following pets:
We need a nanny to start by:
Start Date Flexible
Our nanny needs to:Live-In Or Live-Out
Weekly Salary:Negotiable
Position Duration:Permanent / Part-time
Ideally, we are looking for a candidate in the following age range:
Hiring location:

Requested Availability
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)                
Late Morning (9a-12p)                
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)        
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)        
Early Evening (6p-9p)        
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

We are offering the following benefits:
None Selected
We are offering the following accommodations:
Private Room,Private Bath
Automobile use:
Car provided while on duty.
We require a valid drivers license:
We require candidate to provide or agree to submit to the following background verification(s):
Childcare References,Personal References - Non-Relative,Credit Report,Sex Offender,Criminal History,Driving Record Search,Drug Testing,Education Verification,Social Security Number Trace,Past Employment Verification
Bilingual nanny preferred:
We prefer the following qualifications in a nanny:
Does your family smoke?
Please describe your discipline style, and what methods you'd be comfortable having your nanny use:
We handle most discplinary situations ourselves. Grounding is our primary consequence.
Are there any family problems a nanny should be aware of, or is there anyone in your family involved in treatment (counselling, medication, support groups, etc.) for special needs such as learning disabilities, chronic illness, family trauma, etc.?
Please describe your family:
My husband is orignally from England and I am from Alabama. We have lived in NJ for 17 years with most of that time being in Sparta, NJ. We both have demanding careers that require travel at times. We have a 14 year old son named Jed who has just started high school. Our older son John is a junior at Penn State University.
Please describe the layout of your home and neighborhood:
We live in a small town in Northwest Jersey called Sparta. Our home sits on a cul da sac in a friendly neighborhood. We have a private suite for our nannies with a bedroom, bathroom, sitting area, and exterior exit.
Please write a brief description outlining the responsibilities of your job:
We are looking for someone - preferably a college student - to help with our 14 year old boy primarily after school with an occasional overnight or weekend. Duties include preparing meals, laundry, driving to activities, and household errands like grocery shopping, doctor appointments, pharmacy, bank, etc.
Additional Comments you would like a nanny to know about your family:
Having had aupairs or live-in nannies for 15 years, we are an experienced host family. We have had extremely positive experiences and are happy to connect candidates with preivous nannies to answer questions and describe their experience.

Want to see their full profile? Sign Up Now!