Nanny Job in Snellville, GA - 49020 - Nannies4hire.com

Andrea & family in Snellville, GA

Family ID# 49020
Parent's Name:Andrea
Location:Snellville, GA 30078
Country:US

Child Info:9 year old girl, 7 year old boy/girl twins, 3 year old girl
This family has the following pets:
No
We need a nanny to start by:
Start Date Flexible
Our nanny needs to:Live-Out
Weekly Salary:500 - 600, 600 - 700, 700 - 800+
Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time
Ideally, we are looking for a candidate in the following age range:
No Preference
Hiring location:
GA


Requested Availability
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)                
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                


We are offering the following benefits:
Paid Vacation,Paid Holidays
We are offering the following accommodations:
None Selected
Automobile use:
Shared family car available.
We require a valid drivers license:
Yes
We require candidate to provide or agree to submit to the following background verification(s):
Childcare References,Personal References - Non-Relative,Criminal History,Driving Record Search,Drug Testing,Social Security Number Trace
Bilingual nanny preferred:
No
The kids are learning spanish with mom.
We prefer the following qualifications in a nanny:
Swimmer,CPR / First Aid Certified,Drives,Non-smoker,Cooks, I need a parent extender who can implement our home school program with the older children. I am very involved in the education of the children, but due to work, I cannot be in the home daily. I need a teacher-nanny who can help the children through their daily work and help run the house when I'm not here. Kids laundry, lunch and dinner for the kids. The youngest is already potty trained.
Does your family smoke?
No
Please describe your discipline style, and what methods you'd be comfortable having your nanny use:
Firm verbal correction, redirection, "tickets" system. The parents take discipline seriously and hope to partner with our teacher-nanny so that the discipline taught is consistent amongst the three of us.
Are there any family problems a nanny should be aware of, or is there anyone in your family involved in treatment (counselling, medication, support groups, etc.) for special needs such as learning disabilities, chronic illness, family trauma, etc.?
The 3 year old has severe nut allergies.
Please describe your family:
Married couple with four children, Oldest girl (9) starting 4th grade, 7 y/o twins (boy/girl) starting 2nd grade, 3 year old girl starting to read. Mom is a physician and strong advocate of natural living. Dad is in finance and works in Marietta, so lots of commuting time.
Please describe the layout of your home and neighborhood:
5 bedroom home in a large suburban subdivision with a yard, pool and tennis courts in subdivision.
Please write a brief description outlining the responsibilities of your job:
Home care for the four children, 745 am to 6 pm Monday through Friday. Home school during the day, mostly morning hours. Supervision and organization of homeschool program by mother. Light cooking for the babies, laundry for the children included. Minimal driving needed for one day to a homeschool group and possible library trip or extracurriculars if added.
Additional Comments you would like a nanny to know about your family:
Our position remains available! We are still looking for a teacher-nanny to partner with us in homeschooling our children. Flexibility is very important! Both parents are professionals and some days require extended hours for the parents (though this happens infrequently). The nanny schedule is observed with respect, but in an emergency, the nanny teacher may need to stay until back up child care arrives. This is rare! We would like to hire someone who is interested in being part of our efforts to educate our children at home. We are part of a classical education homeschool group and our curriculum is organized. A retired teacher or someone with education experience would be ideal.

Want to see their full profile? Sign Up Now!