victoria and matthew & family in Scarsdale, NY

Family ID# 65451
Parent's Name:victoria
Parent's Name:matthew
Location:Scarsdale, NY 10583

Child Info:Girl - 8 Boy - 6
This family has the following pets:
We need a nanny to start by:
Start Date Flexible
Our nanny needs to:Live-In
Weekly Salary:400 - 500, 500 - 600
Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time
Ideally, we are looking for a candidate in the following age range:
Hiring location:

Requested Availability
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)        
Late Evening (9-12)      
Overnight (12a-6a)      

We are offering the following benefits:
Travel with Family,Paid Vacation,Paid Holidays, Paid vacations, Paid time off on the following holidays: New Years Day, Christmas, Memorial Day, 4th of July, Labor Day. Plus additional days pending parent's work schedules. 2 weeks of paid vacation / year (pending 45 days notice). Pool membership in the summer, Beautiful and safe neighborhood close to NYC.
We are offering the following accommodations:
Private Room,Shared Bath
Automobile use:
Car provided while on duty.
We require a valid drivers license:
We require candidate to provide or agree to submit to the following background verification(s):
Childcare References,Credit Report,Sex Offender,Criminal History,Driving Record Search,Drug Testing,Education Verification,Past Employment Verification
Bilingual nanny preferred:
We prefer the following qualifications in a nanny:
Swimmer,CPR / First Aid Certified,Drives,Non-smoker,Cooks,Tutoring Skills,Nanny Experience
Does your family smoke?
Please describe your discipline style, and what methods you'd be comfortable having your nanny use:
Loving, open communication, Firm limits and manners important.
Are there any family problems a nanny should be aware of, or is there anyone in your family involved in treatment (counselling, medication, support groups, etc.) for special needs such as learning disabilities, chronic illness, family trauma, etc.?
Daughter - celiac disease.
Please describe your family:
Fun, active, busy and hard working family. Parents both work. Kids are involved in sports, school activities, religious education, camps etc.
Please describe the layout of your home and neighborhood:
Beautiful, quiet and safe suburban neighborhood. Lots of kids in the neighborhood and a close family feel with neighbors. Great schools, close to excellent shopping and the train to Manhattan (30 minutes away). Private room on a separate floor - shared bathroom.
Please write a brief description outlining the responsibilities of your job:
Unless a specially planned arrangement - all hours are during the week. Responsibilities include helping kids get ready for school: breakfast, morning routines, making lunches, getting the kids organized for the bus. At the end of the day, getting them off the bus and supervising homework. Many afternoons require driving to various activities. At night, making dinner and putting the kids to bed (generally one parent is home, but occasionally not)
Additional Comments you would like a nanny to know about your family:
We are a kind and gentle family. We want someone who values respect, consideration, understands setting limits. We are fair and flexible and believe in open communication.

Want to see their full profile? Sign Up Now!