Elisa and Jonathan & family in Paradise Valley, AZ

Family ID# 47433
Parent's Name:Elisa
Parent's Name:Jonathan
Location:Paradise Valley, AZ 85253

Child Info:(1) 10.5 yr old Female
This family has the following pets:
Yes, 1 small dog
We need a nanny to start by:
Start Date Flexible
Our nanny needs to:Live-Out
Weekly Salary:200 - 300
Position Duration:Permanent / Part-time
Ideally, we are looking for a candidate in the following age range:
Hiring location:

Requested Availability
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)                
Late Morning (9a-12p)                
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)                
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)                
Early Evening (6p-9p)          
Late Evening (9-12)              
Overnight (12a-6a)                

We are offering the following benefits:
None Selected
We are offering the following accommodations:
Private Room,Private Bath,Separate Quarters, If staying overnight or for a weekend.
Automobile use:
Nanny must furnish own car.
We require a valid drivers license:
We require candidate to provide or agree to submit to the following background verification(s):
Childcare References,Personal References - Non-Relative,Sex Offender,Criminal History,Driving Record Search,Drug Testing,Education Verification,Social Security Number Trace,Past Employment Verification
Bilingual nanny preferred:
We prefer the following qualifications in a nanny:
Swimmer,CPR / First Aid Certified,Drives,Non-smoker,Cooks,Tutoring Skills,Nanny Experience
Does your family smoke?
Please describe your discipline style, and what methods you'd be comfortable having your nanny use:
We focus on positive reinforcement, we follow through. Right now our daughter is soon turning 11, so we are really teaching her responsibility as far as her schoolwork is concerned. We take away "screens" if behavior is not as it should be, or if not following instructions.
Are there any family problems a nanny should be aware of, or is there anyone in your family involved in treatment (counselling, medication, support groups, etc.) for special needs such as learning disabilities, chronic illness, family trauma, etc.?
Please describe your family:
Loving, funny, spontaneous, busy, love to travel together!
Please describe the layout of your home and neighborhood:
Our home is VERY secure, we live in a nice neighborhood. Yard to run around in and love swimming in the pool.
Please write a brief description outlining the responsibilities of your job:
Start at 5:00 pm. Assist with any homework and supervise her in getting organized for the next school day. Makes dinner and or assists with dinner. Make sure she follows her bedtime routine and goes to bed at 8:30. We are a very organized family, and that is how we all function our best. On the weekend, there is maybe just a little homework and the rest is free time enjoying music, crafts, friends,swimming, etc. Bedtime is later on the weekends at 10:00.
Additional Comments you would like a nanny to know about your family:
Our daughter is ALLERGIC to CASHEWS, PECANS, WALNUTS, AND PISTACHIOS. Therefore she has an EPI-PENand these items may not be brought into the home.

Want to see their full profile? Sign Up Now!