Heather and David & family in Northville, MI

Family ID# 66619
Parent's Name:Heather
Parent's Name:David
Location:Northville, MI 48168

Child Info:Daughter - age 15 Daughter - age 13 Son - age 8
This family has the following pets:
We need a nanny to start by:
As Soon As Possible
Our nanny needs to:Live-Out
Weekly Salary:100 - 200, 200 - 300
Position Duration:Permanent / Part-time
Ideally, we are looking for a candidate in the following age range:
20-25,26-40,41-55,Over 55
Hiring location:

Requested Availability
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)                
Late Morning (9a-12p)                
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)                
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)      
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

We are offering the following benefits:
Paid Holidays, Country club pool membership in the summer
We are offering the following accommodations:
None Selected
Automobile use:
Nanny must furnish own car.
We require a valid drivers license:
We require candidate to provide or agree to submit to the following background verification(s):
Childcare References,Personal References - Non-Relative,Sex Offender,Criminal History,Driving Record Search,Drug Testing,Past Employment Verification
Bilingual nanny preferred:
We prefer the following qualifications in a nanny:
Swimmer,Drives,Non-smoker,Cooks,Tutoring Skills,Nanny Experience, Someone who loves children, is dependable, trustworthy and reliable.
Does your family smoke?
Please describe your discipline style, and what methods you'd be comfortable having your nanny use:
Communication with children. They are old enough to understand and we do not have discipline issues they will need to be concerned with.
Are there any family problems a nanny should be aware of, or is there anyone in your family involved in treatment (counselling, medication, support groups, etc.) for special needs such as learning disabilities, chronic illness, family trauma, etc.?
Please describe your family:
My husband and I are working parents who have three children who are the most important part of our lives. We have had a nanny our whole life (past 14 years) except for the past year when we moved to Michigan. We love to embrace a nanny into our family and treat them like family. They are critically important to our lives and our children will get connected and attached to them. We are organized, neat and active family that enjoy lots of games, interactions and indoor and outdoor activities.
Please describe the layout of your home and neighborhood:
We have a two story home in the neighborhood of Stonewater in Northville, Michigan. We live on a man made lake and there are lots of sidewalks and biking/running trails.
Please write a brief description outlining the responsibilities of your job:
We need a dependable nanny who can be at home when the children get home after school. We have three school age children. We need help providing structure after school to get homework done (would love the nanny to work with our son (8) and make sure he is doing his homework well). It would be great for the nanny to get the kids a healthy snack and early dinner sometimes when they have sports/activities. Then we need help getting the kids to all of their activities via transportation in their car. When school is not in session, we would have our nanny stay with the kids most of the day as well as in the summertime too!
Additional Comments you would like a nanny to know about your family:
We have always had a nanny and loved the relationships we have built over time. We don't have other family in town (they all live in Ohio) so we are depending on our nanny in a great way.

Want to see their full profile? Sign Up Now!