Kris & family in Newport Beach, CA

Family ID# 43535
Parent's Name:Kris
Location:Newport Beach, CA 92660

Child Info:Boy, 12 Girl, 9 Boy, 8 Girl, 6
This family has the following pets:
We need a nanny to start by:
As Soon As Possible
Our nanny needs to:Live-Out
Weekly Salary:300 - 400, 400 - 500, 500 - 600
Position Duration:Permanent / Part-time
Ideally, we are looking for a candidate in the following age range:
Hiring location:

Requested Availability
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)                
Late Morning (9a-12p)                
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)                
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)        
Early Evening (6p-9p)        
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

We are offering the following benefits:
Travel with Family
We are offering the following accommodations:
Private Room,Private Bath,
Automobile use:
Car provided while on duty.
We require a valid drivers license:
We require candidate to provide or agree to submit to the following background verification(s):
Childcare References,Credit Report,Criminal History,Driving Record Search
Bilingual nanny preferred:
We prefer the following qualifications in a nanny:
Swimmer,CPR / First Aid Certified,Non-drinker,Drives,Non-smoker,Cooks,Tutoring Skills,Nanny Experience
Does your family smoke?
Please describe your discipline style, and what methods you'd be comfortable having your nanny use:
We believe in making the children ultimately interested (encouraged) to do well. We award "points" and try to reward more and punish less. Our biggest struggles come when we are "under-handed"-- with 4 children, it's easy to get behind on supervising homework or getting the baths done, etc. without some help.
Are there any family problems a nanny should be aware of, or is there anyone in your family involved in treatment (counselling, medication, support groups, etc.) for special needs such as learning disabilities, chronic illness, family trauma, etc.?
Please describe your family:
We have four very smart, funny and creative young children aged 6, 8, 9 and 12. They love to interact with each other and play lots and lots of pretend play and make their own "adventures". They are strong little people and require an equally smart and engaging person to be around them. We are a happily married couple with busy schedules ourselves so we really need someone who understands how to take charge and initiate and not wait for us to direct everything.
Please describe the layout of your home and neighborhood:
We currently have a single story home in a golf course community in Newport Beach, CA.
Please write a brief description outlining the responsibilities of your job:
We are looking for a wonderful person to support us in taking care of our children with pickup after school through activities/homework, dinner and bedtime. These hours are hands-on with the children and involve anything from making dinner to reading stories, supervising homework, helping with baths, etc. You would most often be an "extra" pair of hands for the evening routines so someone who is easy-going, yet able to structure the kids' time and keep things moving is needed. You could also be valuable running errands, grocery shopping, etc. if you are interested.
Additional Comments you would like a nanny to know about your family:
We are a very normal family with a hands-on approach to raising our children. As a larger family, we are looking for an addition to our family structure who can support us in raising our children to be smart and caring people. We need someone who obviously loves and understands children very well, but who also appreciates the "work" element of being with them through structured routines, and appropriate guidance and discipline.

Want to see their full profile? Sign Up Now!