Katherine and Tim & family in Millcreek, UT

Family ID# 66517
Parent's Name:Katherine
Parent's Name:Tim
Location:Millcreek, UT 84117

Child Info:As of July 13, 2016: Boy-6 Boy-4 Boy-2 Girl-20 months Girl-4 months
This family has the following pets:
Yes, Chester- dog (Duck Tolling Retriever) Maya- dog (Australian Shepherd) Max- hamster
We need a nanny to start by:
Our nanny needs to:Live-Out
Weekly Salary:500 - 600, 600 - 700
Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time
Ideally, we are looking for a candidate in the following age range:
Hiring location:

Requested Availability
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)        
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)        
Early Evening (6p-9p)                
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

We are offering the following benefits:
Paid Vacation,Paid Holidays,Health Club Membership, 4 weeks paid vacation yearly including 1 week at Christmas, paid holidays paid sick days, membership to Gym/Pool, membership to zoo, museums, etc. We will also reimburse for gas and wear/tear on car expenses based on government compensation per mile if you use your own car during working hours to transport our children. Yearly salary $30-$32,000
We are offering the following accommodations:
None Selected
Automobile use:
Nanny must furnish own car.
We require a valid drivers license:
We require candidate to provide or agree to submit to the following background verification(s):
Childcare References,Personal References - Non-Relative,Criminal History,Driving Record Search
Bilingual nanny preferred:
We prefer the following qualifications in a nanny:
Swimmer,CPR / First Aid Certified,Drives,Non-smoker,Cooks,Nanny Experience
Does your family smoke?
Please describe your discipline style, and what methods you'd be comfortable having your nanny use:
We do not use physical discipline but we believe that discipline should vary based upon the needs and personality of each child. Methods we use include: time out, loss of privileges, loss of allowance, and rewards for good behavior
Are there any family problems a nanny should be aware of, or is there anyone in your family involved in treatment (counselling, medication, support groups, etc.) for special needs such as learning disabilities, chronic illness, family trauma, etc.?
Please describe your family:
We are a laid back, active, young family. We love to be outside and on the go. Our favorite activities include biking, going to the park, zoo, museum, and to the pool. We love animals, reading, playing board games, listening to fun kid's music, and going to the library. We value education, health and nutrition, patience, and allowing our children to be creative and independent. We limit TV and try to teach our children respect, manners, and forgiveness.
Please describe the layout of your home and neighborhood:
We have not yet purchased a home as we are moving in November. However, we are looking for a large home in a quiet suburban area (Millcreek/Holladay) with a fenced in yard where we will install a swing set. We hope to get a home on a cul-de-sac
Please write a brief description outlining the responsibilities of your job:
Hours would be roughly 7-4 on Mondays through Thursdays and half day (7-11 or 12) on Fridays. Responsibilities will include transportation of children (picking up from school) as well as taking to some activities such as swim lessons. Other responsibilities would include cooking meals for children and cleaning up meals during the day, some dishes, and children's laundry. We are looking for a nanny with at least some college education, preferably a college degree. Previous nanny experience or in-home day care experience is appreciated. We are also hoping to find a nanny that has her own car that can fit 5 children in the back or a nanny who is willing to swap cars with us during the day. We are looking for someone who is reliable, patient, creative, and active. We love to swim, so we need a nanny who can swim as well.
Additional Comments you would like a nanny to know about your family:
It is our goal that you love your job with us. As such, we will treat you fairly and with respect. We try to arrange our work schedules so as to minimize transportation you have to provide our children. We try to be flexible with you as well. We are not looking for a nanny until November because we are moving to UT at that time. However, we are hoping to meet potential nannies in person around labor day weekend if this is possible as we will be in UT at that time. Thank you for taking the time to view our family profile. We look forward to hearing from you and giving you more information on our position.

Want to see their full profile? Sign Up Now!