Nanny Job in Maple Grove, MN - 44408 - Nannies4hire.com

Patricia and Mark & family in Maple Grove, MN

Family ID# 44408
Parent's Name:Patricia
Parent's Name:Mark
Location:Maple Grove, MN 55311
Country:US

Child Info:Girl Age 9
This family has the following pets:
Yes, 2 small friendly dogs, 1 large goldendoodle
We need a nanny to start by:
Start Date Flexible
Our nanny needs to:Live-Out
Weekly Salary:100 - 200
Position Duration:Permanent / Part-time
Ideally, we are looking for a candidate in the following age range:
20-25,26-40
Hiring location:
MN


Requested Availability
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)                
Late Morning (9a-12p)                
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)                
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)                
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                


We are offering the following benefits:
Paid Vacation,Paid Holidays, Gas reimbursement for driving children to sporting activities
We are offering the following accommodations:
None Selected
Automobile use:
Nanny must furnish own car.
We require a valid drivers license:
Yes
We require candidate to provide or agree to submit to the following background verification(s):
Childcare References,Sex Offender,Criminal History,Social Security Number Trace,Past Employment Verification
Bilingual nanny preferred:
No
English
We prefer the following qualifications in a nanny:
Swimmer,CPR / First Aid Certified,Drives,Non-smoker,Cooks,Tutoring Skills,Nanny Experience
Does your family smoke?
No
Please describe your discipline style, and what methods you'd be comfortable having your nanny use:
Consistency enforcing rules and appropriate behavior is important in our home.
Are there any family problems a nanny should be aware of, or is there anyone in your family involved in treatment (counselling, medication, support groups, etc.) for special needs such as learning disabilities, chronic illness, family trauma, etc.?
no
Please describe your family:
We have a large blended family, however only need nanny/tutoring for our youngest daughter (age 9) after school. We also will need to have our 14 year old driven to after school activities once per week. We have 3 friendly dogs (2 small, 1 large).
Please describe the layout of your home and neighborhood:
Large two story home in a family-friendly neighborhood. We have 2 neighborhood pools, parks, and access to walking trails.
Please write a brief description outlining the responsibilities of your job:
Involves getting 9 yr old off the bus after school, feeding her a healthy snack, helping her with her homework, getting her ready for sporting activities (as applicable), coordinating play dates, and driving her to sporting activities. On occasion, may need to drive 14 year old daughter to sporting activities as well.
Additional Comments you would like a nanny to know about your family:
I've had a live out nanny in my home for over 13 years, one nanny stayed with me for 4 of those years, another nanny for 6 of those years. Both are still very close to me and my children and keep in contact often. It's very important to me that the nanny feel like part of my family and that they receive the support and reinforcement from me so they can build a strong relationship with my children and have a successful and enjoyable experience.

Want to see their full profile? Sign Up Now!