Michelle and Elliot & family in Lake Forest, IL

Family ID# 64512
Parent's Name:Michelle
Parent's Name:Elliot
Location:Lake Forest, IL 60045

Child Info:4 month old boy 28 month old boy
This family has the following pets:
Yes, Two cats, Mouse and Steve
We need a nanny to start by:
As Soon As Possible
Our nanny needs to:Live-Out
Weekly Salary:500 - 600, 600 - 700
Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time
Ideally, we are looking for a candidate in the following age range:
20-25,26-40,41-55,Over 55
Hiring location:

Requested Availability
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)                
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

We are offering the following benefits:
Paid Vacation,Paid Holidays, Benefits include 5 sick days, 2 weeks paid vacation, 8 paid holidays and an additional $1000 stipend to put towards health insurance to be paid at the end of 6 months.
We are offering the following accommodations:
None Selected
Automobile use:
Nanny must furnish own car.
We require a valid drivers license:
We require candidate to provide or agree to submit to the following background verification(s):
Childcare References,Personal References - Non-Relative,Credit Report,Sex Offender,Criminal History,Driving Record Search,Drug Testing,Education Verification,Social Security Number Trace,Past Employment Verification,Pre-employment Physical, Nanny will be required to get Tdap vaccine or present proof of receiving this within past 2 years. We can pay for cost of vaccine if necessary.
Bilingual nanny preferred:
We prefer the following qualifications in a nanny:
Swimmer,CPR / First Aid Certified,Drives,Non-smoker,Cooks,Nanny Experience, If you do not have CPR/First Aid certification we are happy to pay for this for you.
Does your family smoke?
Please describe your discipline style, and what methods you'd be comfortable having your nanny use:
We focus on redirection and use time-outs on a limited, as needed basis.
Are there any family problems a nanny should be aware of, or is there anyone in your family involved in treatment (counselling, medication, support groups, etc.) for special needs such as learning disabilities, chronic illness, family trauma, etc.?
Please describe your family:
Our two little boys are the light of our lives. Mom is a community college professor and Dad is the founder and CEO of a company he started. We value learning and family and want to hire someone who does too. We live next door to our boys' grandparents and an aunt and uncle (and future cousin) are in Highland Park so they are very involved in our boys' lives.
Please describe the layout of your home and neighborhood:
We live in a 3 bedroom townhouse on a cul-de-sac. Our home has two floors plus a finished basement, so our nanny must be comfortable with stairs. Our street is full of other children and we are two blocks from a park and playground.
Please write a brief description outlining the responsibilities of your job:
We are looking for a full-time nanny for our family beginning August 8. During most weeks, 3 days a week you will care for just our 4-month old son, and 2 days a week you will care for our 4-month old son and our 28-month-old son as well. Hours are as follows: M 8:00am-4:30pm (8.5 hours) T 8:00am-4:00pm (8 hours) W 8:00-4:30 (8.5 hours) Th 8:00am-4:00pm (8 hours) F 9:00am-4:00pm (7 hours) Experience working with breastfeeding mothers strongly preferred. Willingness to learn how to support breastfeeding required. Your primary responsibility will be to ensure the safety and well-being of our children. On the days in a week where you are only caring for our infant and his sleeping schedule allows, we will ask for help with laundry, dishes, food preparation and other household responsibilities. We are looking for a minimum 1-year commitment. If the relationship is working well, we may extend this to two years.
Additional Comments you would like a nanny to know about your family:
In our view, a nanny who works with us becomes a member of our family. It's really important to us that the arrangement we come up with works for both of our families. We can't wait to meet you!

Want to see their full profile? Sign Up Now!