Dan and Laura & family in Jermyn, PA

Family ID# 47675
Parent's Name:Dan
Parent's Name:Laura
Location:Jermyn, PA 18433

Child Info:Son- 15 years old Daughter- 12 years old
This family has the following pets:
We need a nanny to start by:
Start Date Flexible
Our nanny needs to:Live-In
Weekly Salary:0 - 100, 100 - 200, 200 - 300, 300 - 400
Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time
Ideally, we are looking for a candidate in the following age range:
Hiring location:

Requested Availability
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

We are offering the following benefits:
Travel with Family,Paid Vacation, Home (private residence)Nanny will have her own seperate house, with paid utilities. Vacations with family
We are offering the following accommodations:
Separate Quarters, Your own private house
Automobile use:
Car provided while on duty.
We require a valid drivers license:
We require candidate to provide or agree to submit to the following background verification(s):
Childcare References,Personal References - Non-Relative,Sex Offender,Criminal History,Driving Record Search,Past Employment Verification
Bilingual nanny preferred:
We prefer the following qualifications in a nanny:
CPR / First Aid Certified,Drives,Non-smoker,Nanny Experience
Does your family smoke?
Please describe your discipline style, and what methods you'd be comfortable having your nanny use:
We believe in positive reinforcement, to improve children's self confidence and self esteem. Positive reinforcement allows children to grow more confident, self reliant and independent. No physical or emotional abuse. We try to redirect. Consistent discipline.
Are there any family problems a nanny should be aware of, or is there anyone in your family involved in treatment (counselling, medication, support groups, etc.) for special needs such as learning disabilities, chronic illness, family trauma, etc.?
Our son has cerebral palsy, he requires daily medication. Our goal is to help him reach his maximum potential. Have fun together in whatever way he is able.
Please describe your family:
Very outgoing family of 4 who lives in a rural area. We enjoy the outdoors, riding snowmobiles, and all type of outdoor activities. Like to travel as well.
Please describe the layout of your home and neighborhood:
Country setting, rural area, lots of space for the kids to play. Live on a small farm have cattle, chickens and some other animals.
Please write a brief description outlining the responsibilities of your job:
The nanny will be responsible for: The daily care of our two children, light housekeeping, keeping the children's area neat and clean. Transporting children to and from activities. Implementing and/or maintain the children's routine. Administering medications as directed. Ensuring the children spend adequate time outdoors. Serving as a trusted companion to the children. Traveling, vacations and trips.
Additional Comments you would like a nanny to know about your family:
We are a busy family of four who is looking for a nanny to become like part of our family. We are looking for a caring, responsible, and experienced individual. We expect adequate interaction with both of our children. Nanny must be flexible. Wonderful opportunity for the right candidate

Want to see their full profile? Sign Up Now!