ALYSE & family in Hewlett bay. Park , NY

Family ID# 36916
Parent's Name:ALYSE
Location:Hewlett bay. Park , NY 11557

Child Info:10 year old twin boy 10 year old twin girl
This family has the following pets:
We need a nanny to start by:
As Soon As Possible
Our nanny needs to:Live-In
Weekly Salary:400 - 500, 500 - 600, 600 - 700, 700 - 800+
Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time
Ideally, we are looking for a candidate in the following age range:
Hiring location:

Requested Availability
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

We are offering the following benefits:
Travel with Family,Paid Vacation
We are offering the following accommodations:
Private Room,Private Bath
Automobile use:
Car provided for nanny's exclusive use.
We require a valid drivers license:
We require candidate to provide or agree to submit to the following background verification(s):
Childcare References,Personal References - Non-Relative,Criminal History,Driving Record Search
Bilingual nanny preferred:
We prefer the following qualifications in a nanny:
Swimmer,Non-drinker,Drives,Non-smoker,Cooks,Nanny Experience
Does your family smoke?
Please describe your discipline style, and what methods you'd be comfortable having your nanny use:
Absolutely no hitting or spanking. A firm "NO" and if necessary a time out in the corner for a minute or two is acceptable to me.
Are there any family problems a nanny should be aware of, or is there anyone in your family involved in treatment (counselling, medication, support groups, etc.) for special needs such as learning disabilities, chronic illness, family trauma, etc.?
Please describe your family:
I am a single mother with a set of boy/girl twins who are 10 years old.
Please describe the layout of your home and neighborhood:
I live in a beautiful neighborhood 10 minutes away from Kennedy Airport and 20 miles from NYC in a suburb of Long Island.
Please write a brief description outlining the responsibilities of your job:
The nanny will be responsible for feeding the children breakfast and making them their school lunches. She will be responsible for light housekeeping on the days my housekeeper doesn't work. My housekeeper will do the heavy cleaning, but making beds and laundry are part of the job. Keeping my very clean home in order will be expected. If a room in untidy, it will be your responsiblity to make it tidy. The twins go to school from 8am until 3pm. They also get up at around 7:00am and go to bed at about 8:30pm. I am also home a good part of the day, running around and doing errands, but I am definitely a hands on mom, who loves spending time with my children. Emptying the dishwasher, loading the dishwasher, driving the children to activities, running errands when the children are at school and being very helpful around my home to make my job easier especially when the children are gone will be expected.
Additional Comments you would like a nanny to know about your family:
The children go to the Hamptons or NYC every other weekend to visit with their father.

Want to see their full profile? Sign Up Now!