Tim & family in Glenwood, MD

Family ID# 17706
Parent's Name:Tim
Location:Glenwood, MD 21738

Child Info:girl- Madison 14 yrs & Boy- Justin 12 yrs
This family has the following pets:
No, maybe would like to get a cat or dog in the future
We need a nanny to start by:
Start Date Flexible
Our nanny needs to:Live-In Or Live-Out
Weekly Salary:400 - 500, 500 - 600, 600 - 700
Position Duration:Permanent / Part-time
Ideally, we are looking for a candidate in the following age range:
Hiring location:
We are offering the following benefits:
Health Insurance,Travel with Family,Paid Vacation,Paid Holidays,Health Club Membership, We have a home in the Caribbean and other travel. A passport would be required.
We are offering the following accommodations:
Private Room,Private Bath
Automobile use:
Car provided while on duty.
We require a valid drivers license:
We require candidate to provide or agree to submit to the following background verification(s):
Childcare References,Credit Report,Sex Offender,Criminal History,Driving Record Search,Drug Testing,Education Verification,Social Security Number Trace,Past Employment Verification
Bilingual nanny preferred:
We prefer the following qualifications in a nanny:
Swimmer,Drives,Cooks,Tutoring Skills,Nanny Experience, **PLEASE- ONLY THOSE THAT LIVE WITHIN 2 HOUR DRIVE FROM THE BALT/WASH AREA APPLY** Any music and/or sports exp. would be nice. ** Must be able to travel on a Yacht & not get seasick **
Does your family smoke?
Yes, Separate office area & outside only.
Please describe your discipline style, and what methods you'd be comfortable having your nanny use:
Loving but firm discipline. Time outs. We will talk about it.
Are there any family problems a nanny should be aware of, or is there anyone in your family involved in treatment (counselling, medication, support groups, etc.) for special needs such as learning disabilities, chronic illness, family trauma, etc.?
none - everyone is healthy and happy!
Please describe your family:
A lot of fun and very well adjusted kids. Lite household duties include meals,children laundry, homework etc...
Please describe the layout of your home and neighborhood:
A very large home in a Country Club setting with the club house across the street. A swimming pool and hot tub. 30 mins from both downtown Washington DC and Baltimore.Housekeepers do the cleaning.
Please write a brief description outlining the responsibilities of your job:
** THIS POSITION REQUIRES nanny to own a car to use on occasion ** The position is for 5 dyas on (either live-in for the week or lives close by)) and the next week off. This is a part-time position. So if you live within a couple hour drive of the DC/Balt area or within comfortable driving distance, that would be the best so as you may go home on your weeks off. The position is for taking care of the children. Teach them new things. Swim, golf, tennis, gym and Resturant is all across the street. Laundry for the children and prepare lunch and several dinners a week. We go out to dinner often,
Additional Comments you would like a nanny to know about your family:
We do a lot of traveling and I hope you like to laugh a lot. We also own a 80' yacht so you would have to be OK on boats and not get seasick! ** Please respond to this site **

Want to see their full profile? Sign Up Now!