Nicholas and Sadie & family in Eagan, MN

Family ID# 49064
Parent's Name:Nicholas
Parent's Name:Sadie
Location:Eagan, MN 55123

Child Info:Girl 10 1/2 Girl 8 Boy 3 3/4 Girl 15 months
This family has the following pets:
Yes, Ragdoll cat - Gizmo
We need a nanny to start by:
Start Date Flexible
Our nanny needs to:Live-Out
Weekly Salary:Negotiable
Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time
Ideally, we are looking for a candidate in the following age range:
Hiring location:

Requested Availability
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)            
Late Morning (9a-12p)        
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)        
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)          
Early Evening (6p-9p)                
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

We are offering the following benefits:
Travel with Family,Paid Vacation,Paid Holidays, will provide paid major holidays. Will provide 1 week paid vacation after the first 6 months - accrue more with time. Option to do your laundry while you are here.
We are offering the following accommodations:
None Selected
Automobile use:
Nanny must furnish own car.
We require a valid drivers license:
We require candidate to provide or agree to submit to the following background verification(s):
Childcare References,Personal References - Non-Relative,Credit Report,Sex Offender,Criminal History,Driving Record Search,Drug Testing
Bilingual nanny preferred:
We prefer the following qualifications in a nanny:
Swimmer,CPR / First Aid Certified,Drives,Non-smoker,Cooks,Tutoring Skills,Nanny Experience,Other, takes initiative, be clean and organized, reliable and punctual
Does your family smoke?
Please describe your discipline style, and what methods you'd be comfortable having your nanny use:
time out, reward charts, taking away privileges I like to first thoroughly understand the situation and then look for the teaching opportunity - they're children after all - they just need to be taught. if they are throwing a fit its usually that they have not been listened to about something and are trying to communicate something - so I try to stop and listen first - usually that takes care of the fit.
Are there any family problems a nanny should be aware of, or is there anyone in your family involved in treatment (counselling, medication, support groups, etc.) for special needs such as learning disabilities, chronic illness, family trauma, etc.?
Nothing major - Olivia has hypoglycemia so she just cannot skip meals, especially if she is sick. She will likely never have a problem because she is a good eater.
Please describe your family:
We are very positive, energetic, and always busy. We are very close to our extended families and spend a lot of time with them. Our kids have 15 cousins so they are very good around other kids. We have a great neighborhood and tend to be grand central station for the neighborhood kids, which is great. You are free to set any boundries around that that you see fit.
Please describe the layout of your home and neighborhood:
5 bed, 3 bath 3 level split, 3 car attached garage, walk out. kitchen and dining are right off entry. up 1/2 level to living room, 4 bed, 2 bath. lower level has 1 bed, 1 bath, laundry, office/family room. Our neighborhood is very friendly - people are out playing and walking the neighborhood regularly.
Please write a brief description outlining the responsibilities of your job:
We need someone to work Tuesday and Thursday 8-6. Wednesday we need 9-6. Fridays I work from home to do the salon books and any dr appts ect. from 9-3 Job Description: Care and management of children. Responsible for cleaning up after yourself and children throughout the day while teaching the children about responsibility and cleaning. Be responsible for cleaning and organizing the children's clothes, bedding, and general bedrooms. Manage the chore chart and homework. Take on the general well being and physical/mental growth of the children. i.e. lead us on when they are ready to learn something new or give something up (potty training, pacifier, household responsibilities). Be responsible for good nutrition and food boundries for the children. Cook reasonably healthy lunches and dinners. Drive children to or from activities, play dates, ect. Organize and take the children on occasional outings with you. i.e. library, park, splash pad, walks, zoo, ect. Generally take initiative with behavior and discipline of the children. Take on occasional projects such as packing the kids for a trip to grandmas, go thru shoes, coats, socks, ect and pull out tattered or too small items - place them in the discussed box. Keep the art cabinet clean and organized. Read to the kids and work on learning activities. Keep the toy room organized (guide the kids, that is).
Additional Comments you would like a nanny to know about your family:
we are looking for a long term nanny who has a strong work ethic, patient, consistant, firm, energetic, responsible, fun, easy to talk to,takes initiative,punctual.

Want to see their full profile? Sign Up Now!