Emily and Daniel & family in Cockeysville, MD

Family ID# 65285
Parent's Name:Emily
Parent's Name:Daniel
Location:Cockeysville, MD 21030

Child Info:Energetic and happy 2 year old daughter and handsome newborn son.
This family has the following pets:
Yes, One very lovable dog
We need a nanny to start by:
As Soon As Possible
Our nanny needs to:Live-Out
Weekly Salary:500 - 600, 600 - 700
Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time
Ideally, we are looking for a candidate in the following age range:
Hiring location:

Requested Availability
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)                
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

We are offering the following benefits:
Paid Vacation,Paid Holidays
We are offering the following accommodations:
None Selected
Automobile use:
Nanny must furnish own car.
We require a valid drivers license:
We require candidate to provide or agree to submit to the following background verification(s):
Childcare References,Credit Report,Sex Offender,Criminal History,Driving Record Search,Drug Testing,Education Verification,Social Security Number Trace
Bilingual nanny preferred:
ASL Sign Language,French,Spanish
We prefer the following qualifications in a nanny:
Swimmer,CPR / First Aid Certified,Drives,Non-smoker,Cooks,Tutoring Skills,Nanny Experience
Does your family smoke?
Please describe your discipline style, and what methods you'd be comfortable having your nanny use:
Are there any family problems a nanny should be aware of, or is there anyone in your family involved in treatment (counselling, medication, support groups, etc.) for special needs such as learning disabilities, chronic illness, family trauma, etc.?
Please describe your family:
We are a young, educated, outgoing, fun-loving family looking for a long-term nanny to care for our two year old daughter and infant son. We have demanding jobs and are looking for someone to care for our children during our busy weekday schedules.
Please describe the layout of your home and neighborhood:
We are in the process of moving from the city to our new home in Cockeysville! As much as we love the city we are looking forward to having an open floor plan, big yard and a swimming pool for those HOT summer days. Our home is located in a great neighborhood that continues to grow with young families and is centrally located to activities and parks
Please write a brief description outlining the responsibilities of your job:
We are in search of a full-time nanny to care for our 2-year-old daughter and infant son. We are looking for someone who has previous experience with infants - 5 year-olds and is looking for a long-term commitment. Our jobs are demanding and my job comes with unpredictable hours (some days I have to work until late and other days I am done by early afternoon). My husband's job is more predictable, 8-6 M-F. We are looking for a nanny that can be available from 7:45-6 daily with the understanding that many days will be much shorter 7:45-4 or earlier, with no day going past 6. Our best estimate for weekly hours is between 36-40 per week. Our Must-Haves: - Reliable - A nanny that can grow with our children and our family - we're looking for a long-term relationship - Experience, especially with 1-5-year-olds - Own transportation - Willingness for limited cooking and cleaning - Likes dogs (we have one) - Non-smoker - Active and inquisitive (likes walks, parks, museums) - Comfortable navigating both the county and city (adventures can happen anywhere!) - CPR and First Aid Training Our Nice-to-Haves - Willing to work occasional weeknights/weekends with advanced notice - Bilingual - Lifeguard Certified
Additional Comments you would like a nanny to know about your family:
We are looking for someone who prefers hands-on learning over "screen time", TVs are great, but we prefer our children to learn through experience, hands-on activities, and live interactions with others. We are looking for someone with energy and a passion for life and all that it has to offer. Our daughter has an incredible amount of energy. She loves to be engaged in the world around her and is incredibly inquisitive. We would like a nanny who will feed her inquisitiveness and thirst for adventure, while being able to care for and develop our infant son.

Want to see their full profile? Sign Up Now!