Brian & family in Chesapeake, VA

Family ID# 36800
Parent's Name:Brian
Location:Chesapeake, VA 23321

Child Info:Samara Brynne - 16 years old. Aradhana Lizbetha - 12 years old. Chezna Kamille - 8 years old.
This family has the following pets:
Yes, Colleen - a short haired black cat.
We need a nanny to start by:
Start Date Flexible
Our nanny needs to:Live-In Or Live-Out
Weekly Salary:300 - 400
Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time
Ideally, we are looking for a candidate in the following age range:
No Preference
Hiring location:

Requested Availability
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

We are offering the following benefits:
Travel with Family,Paid Vacation,Paid Holidays, Car dedicated to nanny available. Nanny can use car for personal short distance travel as well.
We are offering the following accommodations:
Private Room, If live-in nanny: Shared bath downstairs of nanny bedroom. However, this bath becomes the nannies at night. Nanny room is set by itself away from other bedrooms.
Automobile use:
Shared family car available.
We require a valid drivers license:
We require candidate to provide or agree to submit to the following background verification(s):
Childcare References,Personal References - Non-Relative,Credit Report,Sex Offender,Criminal History,Drug Testing,Past Employment Verification
Bilingual nanny preferred:
Would prefer French or Spanish, but any extra language is a bonus!! (Not a necessity though)
We prefer the following qualifications in a nanny:
Swimmer,Drives,Non-smoker,Cooks,Nanny Experience
Does your family smoke?
Please describe your discipline style, and what methods you'd be comfortable having your nanny use:
Our family believes in nonphysical discipline, and our children have responded very favorably to these methods and are very well behaved. Our primary discipline is in the form of stopping them from engaging in the offending activity, talking to them about what we believe the underlying problem is so they can understand it. If they comprehend that explanation, we then expect them to not do the offending act again. If they do, we then will explain again as reinforcement, but then will sometimes use time out. I am also a Christian and the 'princesses' and I go to church and Sunday school regularly, and sometimes religion is incorporated into the discipline as a way to teach only. This Christian aspect is not expected of our nanny. And a nanny of any religious affiliation is acceptable.
Are there any family problems a nanny should be aware of, or is there anyone in your family involved in treatment (counselling, medication, support groups, etc.) for special needs such as learning disabilities, chronic illness, family trauma, etc.?
Please describe your family:
I am the father of my wonderful, precious angel daughters, Samara, Aradhana, and Chezna. We love just hanging out together as a family. We enjoy going out on excursions, whether it is to the children's museum, an outdoor festival, the beach, or just being outdoors. We have 'Fun Fridays' where we all stay up later and do a fun may be watching an outdoor movie at a neighbors house, playing a board game together, or just about anything. If we are busy on 'Fun Friday', then we try to make up for it with a 'Super Saturday.' During weekdays, most of our time is devoted to the routine of getting my three princesses ready for school, and then doing the school work when they get home, sprinkled with warm conversation over dinner and fun times as well. Samara is 16 years old and full of joy and energy and life. She is a very bright soul, and just started a special magnet school curriculum, the International Baccalaureate program. She is inquisitive, loves to learn, and has a compassionate heart. She is on a competition cheer team. Aradhana is 12 years old, and was the 'quiet' one. She now has a quiet but strong and determined personality. She is more sensitive than Samara and also more patient. She takes piano lessons, and is part of a competition dance company. Chezna, who is 8 years old, is a vibrant and very active little girl for her age. She loves to play with anyone who will give her attention. She is doing what any 8 year old girl should do, enjoy being a kid.
Please describe the layout of your home and neighborhood:
We live in a residential neighborhood of about 150 homes. Our house is located at the end of a cul-de-sac and thus receives little traffic. We have a large kitchen because that is one of the central areas of the house where we convene as a family. I have purchased this new 'dream' home that has an inground pool, a really cool theater room, and a huge play room for the girls, The girls favorite areas are the pool, theater room, and play room, and we have plans to expand our outdoor living space to enjoy it even more. We live on some deep water at the end of our yard, and the 'girls' love seeing the tiny crabs, herons, occasional turtle, rare dear, frequent rabbit, and other wildlife that visits our yard and the waterway.
Please write a brief description outlining the responsibilities of your job:
Our family had a wonderful nanny, but she has desired to be closer to her family and thus made the decision to do just that. She will be dearly missed by us. Now, let's talk about what we need in our nanny. First and foremost, our family needs a nanny that wants to be part of our family. I want the girls to love the time they spend with our nanny, and give our nanny a hug and kiss like they do our other family. The primary job will be caring for Samara, Aradhana, and Chezna. Some light duties, including meals for the children when they are home is desired. Some evenings and overnights will be needed given the job schedule that I have at work. Because I share custody with their mother, when the children are not in my care, the nanny will be responsible for other household duties. This will not be physical labor, but may include straightening up the house, laundry, etc. It will also include doing the house cleaning two times a month. With my prior nanny, I have found these other duties are best done, for the most part, on the days I don't have my daughters. This is flexible since the primary responsibility will be to take care of my precious girls. I have my princesses on a very regular cycle of time. This allows our family, and the nanny, to know in advance which days the girls will be with me (which are days the nanny will devote to being with the girls). The schedule also allows for other duties to be put on a calendar for the family to see as well. The prior nanny liked this arrangement, as it also showed which days she was off in a given month.
Additional Comments you would like a nanny to know about your family:
STARTING DATE: As soon as possible.

Want to see their full profile? Sign Up Now!