Nanny Job in Ashburn, VA - 52670 - Nannies4hire.com

Steven and Kerry & family in Ashburn, VA

Family ID# 52670
Parent's Name:Steven
Parent's Name:Kerry
Location:Ashburn, VA 20148
Country:US

Child Info:We have 2 daughters ages 7 and 5.
This family has the following pets:
Yes, Golden Retriever
We need a nanny to start by:
Start Date Flexible
Our nanny needs to:Live-Out
Weekly Salary:400 - 500
Position Duration:Permanent / Part-time
Ideally, we are looking for a candidate in the following age range:
20-25,26-40,41-55
Hiring location:
VA


Requested Availability
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)                
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)                
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                


We are offering the following benefits:
Paid Vacation,Paid Holidays
We are offering the following accommodations:
None Selected
Automobile use:
Nanny must furnish own car.
We require a valid drivers license:
Yes
We require candidate to provide or agree to submit to the following background verification(s):
Childcare References,Credit Report,Sex Offender,Criminal History,Driving Record Search,Drug Testing,Social Security Number Trace,Past Employment Verification
Bilingual nanny preferred:
No
We prefer the following qualifications in a nanny:
Swimmer,CPR / First Aid Certified,Drives,Non-smoker,Cooks,Nanny Experience
Does your family smoke?
No
Please describe your discipline style, and what methods you'd be comfortable having your nanny use:
Are there any family problems a nanny should be aware of, or is there anyone in your family involved in treatment (counselling, medication, support groups, etc.) for special needs such as learning disabilities, chronic illness, family trauma, etc.?
Please describe your family:
We are a laid back family with two daughters who are 7 and 5 (2nd grade and kindergarten) who is the light of our lives.
Please describe the layout of your home and neighborhood:
We live in a very family friendly community in Ashburn, VA with lots of activities for little ones. Parks, pools, etc.
Please write a brief description outlining the responsibilities of your job:
We are looking for a nanny to be an integral part of our family after school. Our two daughters are looking for someone who is fun, energetic, playful and can help with homework, crafts and who enjoys music and laughing. We are looking for someone who is reliable, trustworthy, active and kind. Outside of taking excellent care of our children, the position also requires pick up from the bus stop, getting the girls ready for activities and/or play dates, assistance with homework, healthy snack preparation and light housekeeping (children's laundry, cleaning kids areas) We have a very friendly golden retriever who loves people. There aren't any job requirements relating to pet care but the right candidate will be comfortable around dogs. Hours are from 2:30-5:30 Monday through Friday. I look forward to hearing from you!
Additional Comments you would like a nanny to know about your family:

Want to see their full profile? Sign Up Now!