Kristen and David & family in Arlington, VA

Family ID# 25859
Parent's Name:Kristen
Parent's Name:David
Location:Arlington, VA 22207

Child Info:Natalie age 13, Jack age 9
This family has the following pets:
Yes, 2 dogs-a lab mix and a small terrier mix
We need a nanny to start by:
Start Date Flexible
Our nanny needs to:Live-Out
Weekly Salary:100 - 200, 200 - 300
Position Duration:Permanent / Part-time
Ideally, we are looking for a candidate in the following age range:
Hiring location:

Requested Availability
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)                
Late Morning (9a-12p)                
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)                
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)                
Early Evening (6p-9p)          
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

We are offering the following benefits:
None Selected
We are offering the following accommodations:
None Selected
Automobile use:
Nanny must furnish own car.
We require a valid drivers license:
We require candidate to provide or agree to submit to the following background verification(s):
Childcare References,Personal References - Non-Relative,Sex Offender,Criminal History,Driving Record Search,Past Employment Verification, References must be excellent and complete.
Bilingual nanny preferred:
English speaking a must
We prefer the following qualifications in a nanny:
CPR / First Aid Certified,Non-drinker,Drives,Non-smoker,Nanny Experience, Special needs experience a plus
Does your family smoke?
Please describe your discipline style, and what methods you'd be comfortable having your nanny use:
Time out used to stop bad behavior. Take away privileges.
Are there any family problems a nanny should be aware of, or is there anyone in your family involved in treatment (counselling, medication, support groups, etc.) for special needs such as learning disabilities, chronic illness, family trauma, etc.?
Our son has Down syndrome but is just like a typical boy his age in most ways. He is adorable and pretty much everyone loves him...he DOES require an extra dose of patience but pays it back with LOVE and LAUGHS.
Please describe your family:
David and I are in our forties. We adore our children. We work hard and like our home to be organized and peaceful. We love outdoor activities and spending time together. David is a golfer and Kris enjoys reading and good movies. We both like to watch football and golf and play with the kids on the weekends.
Please describe the layout of your home and neighborhood:
We have a large home in a residential neighborhood just down the street from the elementary school. There are lots of parks and other children around our neighborhood.
Please write a brief description outlining the responsibilities of your job:
This is a one or two-night per week committed time slot with occasional weekends requested. We will pay an hourly rate. Basically, the plan is to have dinner and play with the kids. Quick cleanup in the kitchen and prepare for bedtime.
Additional Comments you would like a nanny to know about your family:
We are a very loving family and will welcome you and treat you with respect and kindness...after all, you have the most important job!

Want to see their full profile? Sign Up Now!