Josie and Bill & family in Annandale, VA

Family ID# 57402
Parent's Name:Josie
Parent's Name:Bill
Location:Annandale, VA 22003

Child Info:11-year old boy 12-year old girl
This family has the following pets:
Yes, 12-year old black lab (55 lb) (sweet)
We need a nanny to start by:
Start Date Flexible
Our nanny needs to:Live-Out
Weekly Salary:300 - 400
Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time,Permanent / Part-time
Ideally, we are looking for a candidate in the following age range:
Hiring location:

Requested Availability
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)                
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)      
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

We are offering the following benefits:
None Selected
We are offering the following accommodations:
None Selected
Automobile use:
Nanny must furnish own car.
We require a valid drivers license:
We require candidate to provide or agree to submit to the following background verification(s):
Childcare References,Personal References - Non-Relative,Sex Offender,Criminal History,Driving Record Search,Pre-employment Physical
Bilingual nanny preferred:
We prefer the following qualifications in a nanny:
Swimmer,CPR / First Aid Certified,Drives,Non-smoker,Cooks,Tutoring Skills,Nanny Experience
Does your family smoke?
Please describe your discipline style, and what methods you'd be comfortable having your nanny use:
We feel that we are here to guide our children to become responsible and respectful adults. Thus, we provide choices for them to make and allow them to learn from the natural consequences of those choices. We use parenting methods from Love & Logic and 1,2,3, Magic. We would hope the nanny would be able to adapt to our discipline style.
Are there any family problems a nanny should be aware of, or is there anyone in your family involved in treatment (counselling, medication, support groups, etc.) for special needs such as learning disabilities, chronic illness, family trauma, etc.?
We are a forever family. We adopted our children just four years ago when they were six and seven! They are biological brother and sister and have flourished in our home. Both children are extremely resilient and have made remarkable progress in the nurturing and loving environment that we are providing for them. They are also very athletic and we are an active family. We need a fun, loving, responsible, active Nanny to assist us with taking care of our kids after school during the school year and full time during the school summer break. As well, there are light house duties, but honestly the kids help out significantly, and there are family laundry duties.
Please describe your family:
Loving family of four. Mom is an Executive with demanding job. Dad works long hours. Son is a 5th grader and daughter is in 7th grade; her first year of middle school. Both kids are busy studying and playing on travel soccer and basketball teams. Husband also coaches at HS. We're outdoors often as well.
Please describe the layout of your home and neighborhood:
We live in a jewel of a neighborhood in FFX county VA. Our home is about 4500 square feet on a 1/2 acre lot. Our neighborhood has a park and several playgrounds throughout within walking distance, so it's easy to be outdoors.
Please write a brief description outlining the responsibilities of your job:
During the school year, our nanny will be responsible for caring for our children after school. The nanny will be expected to be at our son's school by 3:150pm each school day to drive him home. Daughter comes home on bus, and is very capable of doing her chores and homework with little direction, but our son still needs direction. Both may need need assistance with homework each day and will need to be run around by the nanny to their activities, brought to weekly therapy, and to the occasional doctor's appointment. Also, the Nanny would be expected to do the family laundry each week, cook when necessary, and do light housekeeping. During the summer, After school lets out for the summer, the nanny would be expected to work full time, playing with the kids, keeping them entertained, taking them to day camps, taking them to the pool, and simply nurturing and loving them on a daily basis. Once school begins next Fall, the nanny would again provide the after school care as previously described.
Additional Comments you would like a nanny to know about your family:
Fun, loving, active, respectful family

Want to see their full profile? Sign Up Now!