Nanny available in Yuma, AZ - 751820 - Nannies4hire.com

Kimberly a Nanny for Hire in Yuma, AZ 85364

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I take the growth and development of young minds very seriously, and see my work with children as an important contribution to the world. As a caregiver and educator, I generally do not refer to myself as a babysitter (unless the job is limited to a movie & bed). I AM a coach of emotions, a facilitator of play, and a role model. Life is as tricky for children as it is for adults. To teach emotion regulation and socially acceptable responses to any number of situations requires patience, understanding and a level of skill. Play is the #1 vehicle necessary for the growth and development of children. I am not afraid to get down and dirty, laugh and sing out loud, take and encourage risks, explore new territory, and admit that there's much I don't know. I love my job with all my heart, and some of the best days are those in which I learn side by side with (or from!) people under the age of five. I believe that people are born with the tools they need to thrive in the world. With abundant support and ample opportunity, everything is possible.

Kimberly nanny Gender:Female Age:35 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 600 - 800+ Ref ID:751820

Experience
5 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time,Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:AZ


My past childcare experience: I am an established professional in early childhood education and parent consultation. I currently nanny for two families and can provide excellent references to those who may want to partner with me in the future.

Additional Comments: This fall 2016, I will move from Philadelphia, Pa to Yuma, AZ. I am in the development stage of starting a family-related business in Yuma, but will need to work at least part-time as that vision grows. I feel so fortunate to have been invited by many wonderful families to be that support person for both the children and the adults in their lives. It will be extremely difficult to leave my Philadelphia families, but I am excited to make new connections and share my skillset in Yuma. Message me to start a conversation about how we can work together beginning this fall 2016. I am practicing to get my Spanish language skills back up to where they once were. I cannot wait to meet the families of Yuma and see what life is like on the west coast!


Level of education:College Degree Languages: English,Spanish Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:4/24/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.