Jessica a Nanny for Hire in Ypsilanti, MI 48197

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I love what I do because I know how important it is to help raise children. Children are our future. It is a fun yet rewarding position to be an important mentor in a child's life. I am willing to relocate for the right family. I will continue to gain more insight into children through education and future experiences. I have enjoyed my previous positions with the few families that I have worked for. I would like to work with a family long term, I feel it is important for children to have a stable environment. Being around children and encouraging their development is something I take pride in as they are very important individuals.

Jessica nanny Gender:Female Age:42 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 700 - 800+ Ref ID:287574

10+ years Nanny 6 years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Either Live-in or Live-out Preferred States:AL, AK, AZ, AR, CA, CO, CT, DE, FL, GA, HI, IL, IN, KY, LA, ME, MD, MA, MI, MT, NE, NV, NH, NJ, NY, NC, OH, OK, PA, RI, SC, SD, TN, TX, UT, VA, WA, DC, WV, WI, WY

My past childcare experience: During the last 21 years I worked as a nanny for children from birth through 16 years of age. During that time I gained my associates degree in early childhood development at Washtenaw community college. Currently I am working toward my bachelorís degree in special education for visual impairment at Eastern Michigan University. Children have always been an inspiration for me and it has been my career focus to work with them. My goal as a nanny/childcare professional is to be a positive role model and mentor in a childís life. After all, children hold the future in their hands. It is my duty to work with the parent in a partner relationship to help give their child/children the best care possible. This way I can help to meet all of their childís basic needs. I have some very good qualities to offer your children. I am patient, understanding, caring and a lot of fun. I am also responsible, trustworthy and clean. I will help children to encourage appropriate behavior skills and manors, be active, make good choices, and learn. I will engage them in a variety of activities including: field trips to places such as the zoo, pool, park, bowling alley, museums and the library. They will have a schedule throughout the day that incorporates reading, playing games, dress up, art and cooking activities that are age appropriate. I can provide a loving atmosphere where your children are able to develop trust and everyday skills to help them throughout the rest of their lives. Therefore, I feel I will compliment any family.

Additional Comments: For me it is just as important to find a good family that understands the amount of responsibilty this job requires to take care of the most important people in their life. I want a family who values and appreciates the work that I provide for their childrens care. I am open to relocating to another state, obtain a passport and enjoy cooking. I am very flexible with my hours of employment. I consider myself a professional at what I do due to my past experiences working with children and strong educational background.

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:4/23/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.