Nanny available in Youngtown, AZ - 762896 -

Amanda a Nanny for Hire in Youngtown, AZ 85363

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.
Photo Not Available
I'm a nanny because:

Working with children is my calling and I enjoy what I do.

Amanda nanny Gender:Female Age:31 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 700 - 800+ Ref ID:762896

10+ years Nanny
Drivers License Car
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Available immediately
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:AL, AZ

My past childcare experience: Aloha!! My name is Amanda and Im a 29 year old child care professional. I have a positive outlook, a passion for travel, a zest for life and I genuinely enjoy spending time with children, expanding their minds and imaginations. I have worked as a travel nanny, resort sitter, church daycare, private event childcare, the xx, after school programs, and summer camps . I have taught in privately in homes with preemies, newborns, infants, toddlers, multiples and a wide range of ages, prepping kids for preschool, kindergarden and even homeschooling young kids. I am very patient, calm, compassionate and understanding. I always strive provide a happy and positive learning environment for all children, no matter what their learning style or speed. I love to encourage and give positive reinforcements such as words of encouragement, high fives, stickers and extra playtime are some tools I use to do that. To me, manners are extremely important and are highly encouraged and emphasized. I also really care about preparing healthy meals aand following the parents wants and menu. I'm definitely up for making something to fit everyone's dietary needs; weather it be allergies, preference or religious purposes. I will always leave the household in the same, I found it in, if not better. If you hire me and also want me to take care of household duties, that can be added to the job description for an increase hourly wage. Although, I am happy to and fully capable of doing all the domestic and household duties, I am not a professional housekeeper. I have over 10 years of professional childcare experience and prefer to focus on the children that are needing the attention rather then chores. I have worked for years with the YMCA, K-5 preschool programs, day camps, church nurseries, children's vocational bible studies and also in private education and in home childcare services. I am a percussionist who loves to incorporate music and songs during activities and singing little songs for learning and play. I had many pirate and/or princess parties! I'm a get down on the ground and play kind of girl :-) I am a professional, responsible, silly, energetic, honest, dependable, and fun and highly recommended person with referrals who would love to speak more with you about a position. I have a perfect driving record, a fingerprint card and I also have had a few enhanced background checks from and would be willing to have more completed.

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:6/28/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.