Andrea a Nanny for Hire in Yorktown Heights, NY 10598

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.
Photo Not Available
I'm a nanny because:

I love kids and hope to someday have private art classes with children so this is very good experience.I love to swim,garden and be around my pets and the home.Children are just a natural part of this kind of existence.

Andrea nanny Gender:Female Age:60 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 200 - 300 Ref ID:101740

10+ years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Disabilities Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time,Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:CT, NY

My past childcare experience: I have experience taking care of children with special needs as my son has ADHD and my daughter has ADD. My son has garduated from college in 2008 and has a job as an auditor at a large accounting firm and my daughter is attending community college. I also have 2 stepchildren, one who is getting her masters in education and another, a boy in high school also attending college. I had taken care of 2 girls, 5&11 on Tuesday and Thursday every week for a year. I also drove a little girl to her school in Chappaqua every day. The mom was a teacher so I got the girl and her brother up for school, dressed, breakfast and some reading and both off to school. He, on the bus and she went to Worldcup in Chappaqua.I do some consulting work also from my home on the computer. I am looking for some additional time working in childcare .

Additional Comments: I am interested in teaching the children and being a part of the family to them. They can also get to know who I am and my children as well. I feel this will give them a better sense of security as well.

Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English,French Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.