Sarah a Nanny for Hire in York, SC 29745

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I have always loved working with children. But when I was seven at a family reunion, was when it really "clicked" for me. My 3 year old little cousin (was born with Down's) was there. He was (at the time), very hard of hearing, and really had no way to communicate. I walked up to him and signed(American Sign Language), I Love You! He looked at me with the biggest smile and signed it right back at me. His mom had tears in her eyes, and so did I, because honestly barely anyone knows ASL. This one experience impacted my life in so many different ways, and made me realize my passion for working with children!

Sarah nanny Gender:Female Age:20 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 200 - 700 Ref ID:731620

2 years Nanny 5 years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)                
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)        
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time,Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:SC

My past childcare experience: My first "nanny job" was with a wild 2 year old girl. When I started with her she had violent tantrums, hated naptime, was just "very" strong hearted! After a month and a half with my little munchkin, the tantrums very getting much better, she always said Please and thank you, and we were starting to work on potty training! I was finally able to take her to the park and other activities, as she was finally calm around other children (she would get so excited, she would make herself upset). I still watch her every now and then whenever they need a last minute sitter/nanny.

Additional Comments: I know some American Sign language, and some "minor" spanish!

Level of education:High School or Equivalent Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:6/19/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.