Bronwyn a Nanny for Hire in York, PA 17403

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.
Photo Not Available
I'm a nanny because:

I love children and I love working. Nannying is a great way that I can care for my own children while, at the same time, being able to offer another family that same loving care and attention.

Bronwyn nanny Gender:Female Age:33 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 600 - 800+ Ref ID:676291

6 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)                
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time,Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:PA

My past childcare experience: Hello! My name is Bronwyn! I am a teacher/nanny/mommy originally from Montgomery County, PA. I have lived in Chester County, PA since attending and graduating from West Chester University. My family will be relocating to the York, PA area in December of 2014/January 2015 due to my husband accepting a new job as a Worship Leader/Youth Pastor. I love children and especially love helping them learn and grow. Teaching and caring for children is extremely rewarding and being able to continue to do so through nannying while also caring for my own children has been a blessing. As a former teacher, I have taught fifth grade, first grade, pre-kindergarten and pre-school. I also spent two years as a Children's Ministry Leader. I have a BA in Elementary Education (a PA state K-6 teaching certification), a minor in Teaching Reading and a second minor in Studio Arts. I am also an artist. I have nannied for a total of six years for two different families. My first position was caring for a boy and a girl for 3 1/2 years until they moved out of state. My current position is caring for 2 boys. I have been with them for 2 1/2 years but my position will be ending as we are relocating to York, PA. I am also a mommy! I plan to nanny until both of my children enter elementary school. My daughter is 3 years old and my son is 2 months old. It has been a blessing for my daughter to have playmates, through nannying, as she learns and grows. I am excited for my son to have the same experience. I am very good at multitasking and caring for multiple children. I love hands-on activities that foster exploration and growth. Childhood is such a critical time to help children develop a lifelong love of learning. I enjoy helping them along the way.

Additional Comments: I am very flexible and open to full-time or part-time in your home or mine.

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.