marilene a Nanny for Hire in York, PA 17406

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

Certainly understanding of the great responsibility and commitment that this work demands and to have the ability and the easiness to take care of children, added with the wonderful experience to have 4 children. This, with certainty , was the employment that more came close to my personality. That's why I chose to be nanny and I appreciate very much my work. I am hoping to find the right family that needs a Nanny that are requiring my 10 years experience and qualifications including high energy, positive attitude, love of children, responsibility and commitment.

marilene nanny Gender:Female Age:56 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 600 - 800+ Ref ID:311210

10+ years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)      
Late Evening (9-12)      
Overnight (12a-6a)      

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time,Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to:Live-in Preferred States:NY, PA

My past childcare experience: !Nanny Multiplus Schedule - April 2010 to December 2014 Lancaster-PA Initial responsibilities included 5 months of overnight nanny care for a family with newborn baby girl. Helped parents set up newborn routines. Position transitioned to full time care of child, including overnight and weekends when parents travel. Long term contract. I started this job as overnight in April 2010 , helping the family to sleep nights the girl had only one month. I started as a day nanny in September 2010. This girl is a joy in my life. Spent together so many fun adventures. I had a great joy to work with this lovely family . Decision to stop was difficult but needed to spend time in my country , Brazil with my kids and take care of my mother. !Nanny Live-in - August 2012 to April 2013 New Holland-PA This was a short term contract. Cared for a family with 4 children. But my obligation was cared only the twins girls with 3 years old until they started stay in the school full time. !Nanny Live-Out - July to August 2013 Lancaster-PA This was another short term contract because I covering the position to the nanny’s maternity leave. Cared for a family with twins girls with 2 years old. Great time! Great family ! !Nanny Live-Out - September 2009 to September 2010 York-PA Cared for family with 3 girls ages 8, 6 and 4 years old while parents worked in another state, so my big responsibility was be there in time to they be able to leave in time to work. It was 5 days per week ( 6:00 am to 5:30 pm). !Overnight Nanny - March to August 2009 Philadelphia-PA Cared for family with newborn twins (girl/boy). Helped working parents sleep by feeding and changing diapers and setting up initial routines, 5 days per week (10:00 am to 5:00 pm). !Nanny Live-in - September 2005 to August 2009 Malvern-PA It was long term contract cared for family with 3 children (6 years old girl and twins 2 years old boy/girl). It was 5 days per week, overnight and weekends when the parents traveled. I finished my job when the kids started stay all day at school and I moved to York-PA. !Nanny Temporary Summer Job, Live-In - June to September 2005 Huntingdon-PA Cared for family with 2 children ( 5 year old girl and 3 year old boy). 5 days per week including travel with the family on vacations. ! ! Administrative Assistant - June 2000 to March 2005 Curitiba-Brazil Friendly Customer Service with can-do attitude and willingness to help at all times.This job was in a Hospital Emergency and Trauma the administrative area where I should have known that the client would get positive results. Basically patient care needs like Hospitais Documentation to patients for life insurance, hospitalization, medical reports, results of exams, death certificate, complaints , questions. This job changed my life in the positive way.This was my last job in Brazil. In March 2005 moved to the Pennsylvania-USA. Where I began a new phase of my life.

Additional Comments: I do have excellent recommendations, and inside of my work is includes, laundry, and organize/take care the children staff, clothes, toys, pictures,books,if necessary also i can help school homework, as well take the child in the extra activities (ballet, gym,sports…), also i like to drive, and i enjoy take the children in movies ,museums, zoo, aquarium, parks…), i join to cook. I love be silly!

Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English,Portuguese Nationality:Brazilian Country of Residence:US Last login:10/25/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.