Sarah a Nanny for Hire in Yelm, WA 98597

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I feel that infants and young children should be cared for in a home environment with someone who can help facilitate their natural development. I enjoy building a trusting relationship with families that are looking for someone to care for their child/children the same way they would.

Sarah nanny Gender:Female Age:30 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 400 - 500 Ref ID:620308

8 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)      
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time,Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:WA

My past childcare experience: I began as a regular teenage babysitter. Once I graduated high school, I started college for Child Development specializing in Montessori Infant and Toddler Teaching. During college I was employed as a nanny, as well as an Infant Guide and Assistant Teacher in Montessori infant environments. After finishing the Child Care and Development AAS degree I moved to NC. There, I became the Lead Infant Teacher for an early child development center. I now live in WA. I've worked at a childcare center as the lead infant teacher, as well as the daycare provider at a gym. For the last 8 months I was employed as a part-time nanny for 4 children in Texas. I try to follow the Montessori method as much as possible and focus on the child as a "whole". I believe a child should be challenged and embrace their capabilities as an individual, creating new opportunities everyday. Respect and self-esteem are major factors in my care for children. I feel that my best attributes are my organizational skills and my level of patience.

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.