Nanny available in Yamhill, OR - 667772 - Nannies4hire.com

Maggie a Nanny for Hire in Yamhill, OR 97148

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

With a degree in Speech Communication, I consider myself entirely a people-person. I thrive in an environment with face to face interaction and find people--especially kids-- so compelling, unique and interesting! I truly have a passion for teaching, learning, and helping little ones develop! Former families who I’ve nannied for would say I know how to take initiative and I’m extremely dependable, responsible, creative, positive and energetic! While I love having fun and being silly, I always put the safety of the child, or children, as my number one priority. I love organizing and planning fun activities and am a superstar in the arts and crafts department. Being crafty is fun, but just as important (and what I really love) is getting out and enjoying the outdoors with trips to the zoo, adventures in new (and old) parks, discovering hidden treasure, “cooking” with sticks and bugs, climbing, exploring, and building forts and sand castles! I have a great sense of humor, I’m a true optimist and I believe that laughing is the best medicine.

Maggie nanny Gender:Female Age:28 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 700 - 800+ Ref ID:667772

Experience
9 years Nanny 9 years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Either Live-in or Live-out Preferred States:AZ, CA, CO, FL, GA, HI, IL, MA, NY, OR, WA


My past childcare experience: My name is Maggie, and I'm an energetic, outgoing, mature and fun 26 year-old Oregon State University grad seeking my next new nanny position! I’ve recently returned home to the States after a few years of travelling, studying, and nannying in multiple different countries! Most recently, I spent a year abroad in Sydney, Australia and was a full-time nanny for a lovely American family with 4 small children (twins age 4, girl 6, boy 8). A little bit about me; I attended Oregon State University and graduated in 2011 with a Bachelors degree in Speech Communication. Throughout my time at University, I worked as a teacher in a daycare (1 year), volunteered in classrooms (2 years), took courses in ECD (Early Childhood Development), was a live-in nanny for two consecutive summers (2 children under age 3), and worked at Summer Camps with children ( xx Soccer camp/ overnight camp: Camp xx in Maine; two summers)! After graduating from OSU, I found a very unique position as a live-in nanny for a family with twins (age 3, boy/girl) who did extensive international travel year-round. I was fortunate enough to be a big sister for them in many places including Sydney, Berlin and San Francisco! After finishing my commitment to the family who I was nannying for, I began a 6 month scholarship program at Neve Yerushalayim College for Women in Jerusalem, Israel to study religion and Hebrew language and shortly after moved to Australia to nanny, explore and travel some more! I moved home to the US in early September 2014, and am searching for a new nanny position in any of my selected “preference” states!


Level of education:College Degree Languages: English,Hebrew,Spanish Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:12/28/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.