Nanny available in Wyoming, OH - 671243 - Nannies4hire.com

Nell a Nanny for Hire in Wyoming, OH 45215

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

There are several reasons I'd like to become a nanny. For one, I love kids. I think they are great to be around, are silly, and overall refreshing to be around sometimes compared with adults. Their antics, although tiresome sometimes, are also always new. Kids are all unique and every experience with them is new. Being with them keeps life interesting. Another reason I want to be a nanny is that it's a great job to have in between finishing up an undergraduate degree before I move on to graduate school. It's an excellent way to earn money as I prepare to pay for graduate school. I am in charge of paying my way through college and am trying to limit my debt as much as possible.

Nell nanny Gender:Female Age:22 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 200 - 800+ Ref ID:671243

Experience
8 years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time,Permanent / Part-time,Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to:Either Live-in or Live-out Preferred States:OH


My past childcare experience: I have over 8 years of child care experience for children of all ages. My first childcare experience comes from babysitting my siblings. I come from a large family of 10 people and have been changing diapers since I was six years old. I have three younger brothers that I have always watched over. One of those brothers has some mental and physical disabilities (epilepsy, hard of hearing, severe asthma, etc.), which gave me a lot of experience on how to deal with others who have similar issues. By the time I was 12, I started babysitting other kids. I babysat a six year old girl for several years until she grew old enough to be on her own. At that age, I also babysat a three year old girl from a separate family. Since then, I have constantly been babysitting several families. For the last five years, I have especially been babysitting three families. The first family contains two children, a girl and a boy. The boy has some slight mental disabilities which gave me more experience in that aspect. The second family contained one boy and one girl. I began babysitting them since they were five and seven. The third family contains two girls and one boy. The first girl is now a toddler, but I have been babysitting her weekly since she was two months old. The other siblings are now nine and eleven, but I have been babysitting them since they were five and seven. These families have been my primary families for several years now, but I still babysit the occasional other family here and there throughout the years. I have also been babysitting my sister's kids for the last three years, sometimes babysitting them for a week straight with my sister in and out intermittently due to her full time job when her husband is out of town. These kids are boys who are now three years and five months old.

Additional Comments: I have previous lifeguard experience. This means that I am certified in CPR, first aid, oxygen/AED, and lifeguard. I have also been certified in teaching swim lessons and have experience in running camps for children. I also am able to cook. Currently, and for the remainder of this year until May, I am enrolled as a full-time student. My hours differ, but I am willing to work part-time or briefly part-time during the winter. After May, I would be willing to work full-time with a very open and flexible schedule.


Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:5/18/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.