Nanny available in wynnewood, PA - 683260 - Nannies4hire.com

Constance a Nanny for Hire in Wynnewood, PA 19096

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I became a nanny to provide a loving and nurturing environment to children, especially babies. And because at the end of the day, I love children; caring for them and loving them.

Constance nanny Gender:Female Age:29 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 600 - 800+ Ref ID:683260

Experience
4 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time,Permanent / Part-time,Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to:Either Live-in or Live-out Preferred States:PA


My past childcare experience: I am a gifted, competent, and loving childcare professional with 15 years of wide-ranging experience in the field. For me, it's simple, your child are precious, to be treasured and valued, cared for deeply. Each child is unique and to be encouraged to flourish in their own gifts and talents. This is what I want to do for your child. I have been babysitting since I was 12-years-old, and have gone on since to nanny for multiple children, twins, and newborns/preemies; this includes daycare and overnight care. I am great at engaging children in the absence of parents, singing songs, reading, dancing and taking children on expeditions. I have a wide knowledge of educational and fun play, experience in taking children to suitable outdoor activities to see the world. I am proficient with babies' feeding technique from bottles to easy stages of finger food, diaper changing, napping patterns, bathing procedure for infants and toddlers, with the basic sign language and creating a scheduled routine. I am college educated, I have a degree in Massage Therapy and have been licensed since 2010, I give massage to infants that I work with. I am able to control situations in the home, emergency awareness and response. I am excellent at following instructions given, and keeping open communication with parents. I have a knowledge in First Aid and CPR. I have a clean criminal background and a clean driving record. I have my own car, GPS and insurance. I am a non smoker. II am mature, flexible, honest, loving, creative, patient, and I have a good sense of humor on those rotten days. :) QUALIFICATIONS • Watched multiple children and newborns, provided overnight care of toddlers and children into their teens, in different culture settings • Proficient in feeding technique, napping patterns, changing diapers, bathing procedure for infants and toddlers • Experience in taking children to suitable indoor/outdoor activities • Valid driver’s license and clean driving record, own car and GPS • First Aid and Infant/Adult CPR Certified • Non-Smoker • Clean criminal background • College educated KEY COMPETENCIES AND SKILLS • Adaptable and flexible • Emotionally mature, patient children • Outstanding at following instructions given and communicating with parents • Ability to act quickly and stay calm in medical emergencies • Proven ability to direct and re-direct the activities of children efficiently • Adept at supervising and providing for children in the absence of parents • Extremely wide knowledge of educational play and how to build skills from babyhood up • Creative, tuned into the personality of the child • Good sense of humor and playfulness WORK EXPERIENCE xx Family- Ardmore, PA Nanny | October to December 27th, 2014 • Complete care of infant during the day • Gave baths and sponge to child, followed by daily massage and stretching • Fed and burped baby, warmed breast milk to correct temperature • Maintaining naps and nighttime routines • Gave daily liquid vitamins, took care of ailing child • Sterilization of bottles, toys, and equipment • Maintained tight communications with parents • Organized baby clothing and supplies • Performed housekeeping tasks: laundry, shopping, making beds, dishes, tiding baby area and house. xx Family – Havertown, PA Nanny | 2010-2014 • Caregiver two babies days, evenings, overnight • Dressed and bathed infants and toddlers • Maintaining naps and nighttime routines, engaged in sign language • Prepared meals for children • Engaged them in educational play • Took outdoors to play in the sun • Transported children to and from activities • Performed light housekeeping tasks • Traveled with family xx Family – Havertown, PA Nanny| October 2011- March 2012 • Caregiver identical twins infants • Circumcision care • Prepared formula bottles, cared for feeding equipment • Maintained nap and feeding routines • Note taking skills on babies schedule • Worked as a team with mother to meet needs


Level of education:College Degree Languages: English,Yiddish Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/3/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.