Nanny available in Wylie, TX - 462572 - Nannies4hire.com

Rena a Nanny for Hire in Wylie, TX 75098

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.
Photo Not Available
I'm a nanny because:

I love the challanges and the everyday changes that children create

Rena nanny Gender:Female Age:60 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 600 - 700 Ref ID:462572

Experience
10+ years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)      
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:TX


My past childcare experience: I have cared for children for the last 15 years. For infants to the age of 12. Its a passion that I have to watch children grow and enjoy every step of the way with them

Additional Comments: Here is a little more information that I thought I would share with you. I retired from xx in January, 2005 after 25 years of service. I sold my home in Blue Springs, MO and moved back to Colorado Springs, CO, where my family is living. I am very active and I just could not stay retired. I have always had a place in my heart for children. I love to be around them and listen to what they have to say and to watch them grow. I was first employed by a family who had one child; she was 2 1/2 years old. Her mother was a nurse and daddy was in the military. I worked for them for about 1 year. They relocated to a new city with the military. My duties were to watch the baby, feed and change her diapers and make sure she had a clean environment to play. I took her for walks; we would go to the zoo and parks. We loved going to the library for story time. When we would get home, it was nap time and she would be put down. I would pick up the house and do laundry. The second family I worked for was a mother of 2. She was going to school full time and her husband had his own company. I was so happy with this family. I watched this family grow. She had a baby girl the last year that I was employed with them. Then there were 3. I love the challenge that the kids would present. We all loved to go sledding, swimming, going to the parks and enjoying each others company. When the children were in school, the baby napping, I would clean house, do laundry and prepare meals. I worked for her for 5 years before moving to Dallas. I continue to stay in touch with this family, as we have a very special bond. When I moved to Dallas, I was employed by a very special family that is very close to my heart. Two girls ages 6 and 11. During the summer, we would go out back and swim and play on the trampoline. The girls loved to go shopping. We enjoyed going out to the movies and lunch. We like to do crafts. I would take the little one to dance and the older one to her cross country events. We played with the dogs, took them for walks and we also raised a litter of hamsters...12 While the girls were in school, I would run errands and tidy up the house. Once a week, I would clean bathrooms, change sheets and do laundry. I would make sure the girls had snacks after school. Mom decided to spend more time with her girls and I was heartbroken. The girls and I still get together about once every 2 months to go to lunch and play. Love this family so much. I worked for them 9 months. Full time After one week of being unemployed, I found a job with a family in Richardson. I was more of a personal assistant / nanny to the CEO of a company. I worked for her for 8 months. She has a little girl that is now 3 years old. My main duties were grocery shopping, planning events, organizing closets, laundry, and keeping the house tidy. I worked in the office part time doing such things as bulletin boards, decorating and keeping all supplies in stock. I would take the baby to and from school and feed her and put her down for her nap. I would make sure she had a clean and safe environment to play. I would read stories to her before nap time. She and I loved to finger paint. I made sure she always had a dry diaper on and was clean. Again, Mom has decided to work part time and spend more time with her daughter. I hope that this answers some of you questions. As I had mentioned, I have excellent references .I hope to talk to you soon Have a blessed day,


Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: Spanish Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/24/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.