Erika a Nanny for Hire in Worcester, MA 01603

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I love everything about working with children, from how exciting it is to watch them learn and grow, to how fulfilling it is to help a family in need of safe, healthy, and empowering daycare for their children.

Erika nanny Gender:Female Age:27 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 600 - 700 Ref ID:694621

5 years Nanny 8 years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)    
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)      
Late Evening (9-12)      
Overnight (12a-6a)      

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:CA, FL, GA, IL, MA, TX

My past childcare experience: I am interested in receiving the Nanny position you are seeking to fill. I have over 5 years of combined diverse working and educational experience, that has contributed to the wide range of skills that I have gained and seek to refine through a professional nanny position. The opportunity this position has to offer is exactly what a driven and passionate individual such as myself needs to combine and utilize the knowledge I have gained from my experiences in teaching. I would be beyond ecstatic and honored to be a considered candidate for this opportunity to extend my background in a new and healthy environment. I have 5 years of experience teaching and working with students that has given me a thorough understanding of what it takes to organize and manage a classroom, lesson plan, and foster positive character development and self-esteem. I also have non-teaching related work experience such as being a Resident Mentor and a Executive Office Manager for the Housing Director that has also given me a heavy background in working comfortably and professionally with students and parents. These positions taught me the ability to be creative in planning for student activities/programming, as well as how to solicit and use resources to benefit me and my students. The Resident Mentor position specifically, required me to have a multitude of leadership skills as I was required to present and cover programming initiatives, deal with personal matters discretely, and delegate issues amongst students living in the dorms. As an Art Education college graduate with a vibrant personality I have a fresh and creative methods for working with children. I am very knowledgeable of what it takes to be a nanny, and with my background I am well groomed for this position. I believe that this opportunity would be the best next step for me to take in my employment journey. For the past 5 years I have been a nanny for a single mother. I have worked with her son since he was 2 years old.

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:6/18/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.