Nanny available in woodstock, IL - 458264 - Nannies4hire.com

amy a Nanny for Hire in Woodstock, IL 60098

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I treat all children left in my care the way I expect my own children to be treated by the people who influence their lives. I believe every child is unique, has the ability to learn, to achieve goals, to flourish, and to be rich with self-esteem. I believe they should be supported through encouragement, surrounded with positive reinforcement, and loved unconditionally. Children should be happy, well cared for, and have a sense of security. I agree with focused, more personalized care, and love to fill such an important role in a child's/family's life. I adore children, I love the profession of childcare/teaching & the importance that the role of being a nanny provides. I am in my 40's, but very young at heart!! I am very active, responsible, dependable, honest, and caring. I am highly organized, believe in the importance of operating on a daily routine with children, yet I am very easygoing and fun-loving. Being an artist, my specialty in and out of the classroom is arts and crafts. I can do art lessons/projects with your child, as well as read books, sing songs, play games, help with homework, and provide any focused tutoring with school studies. I am also a wonderful cook, able to prepare meals, & provide child cooking lessons. I enjoy and have had housekeeping duties for my nanny families as well. This includes laundry, dishes, cleaning and organizing of toys, and anything else needed. I will provide child's transportation to needed activities, etc.

amy nanny Gender:Female Age:49 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 300 - 600 Ref ID:458264

Experience
7 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)                
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time,Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:IL


My past childcare experience: I have 25+ years total experience in early childhood education, childcare, & nannying. For the past 5 years, I have been employed as a nanny. Currently, for the past 2 yrs, I've been a nanny in Lake Zurich for a family with 1 boy & 1 girl, now ages 2 & 5. Prior to this, I was a nanny for 2 years in Barrington for a family with 2 girls ages 1 & 3 upon start. Before that, I was nanny for over a year to a family in Woodstock with 2 children, ages 1 & 3 upon start. I found all three families either on or because of xx. I was blessed all three times to have been matched with such wonderful families, and I hope very much to be lucky a fourth time! My position with the families came to an end only because the children began kindergarten/ school programs, and a full time nanny was no longer needed. I had wonderful relationships with the families, felt very much "part of the family", and they are all used as references. Prior to nannying, I had been the lead teacher in two, three, & 4-year-old rooms in several daycare centers/ preschools over the years. I have worked as teacher in infant rooms as well. I have also run a daycare/school from my own home. I have experience working with ages newborn through 12 years old. Additionally, I have worked with special needs children having behavioral, learning, and physical challenges including Down Syndrome, ADD, ADHD, fetal alcohol syndrome, hearing and vision impairment, motor skills disorder, and developmental delays. I have also worked with children who are victims of emotional and physical abuse. I have a BA in Psychology. I am certified in CPR/First Aid. I have completed many in-service class hours of childcare, child safety, &. early childhood & development. I am an interactive, doting mother of two wonderful children: now a young adult boy and a 15-year-old daughter. I am involved in the lives of my many nieces & nephews.

Additional Comments: It is important to me to be able to take them on excursions to parks, library, play centers, children's museums, etc. My rate starts at $14/hr, cash/check, to be paid weekly. Rate may be higher, depending on # of children, pet-care, duties, etc. I request benefits of paid vacation time and paid holidays off (when they fall on work days), to be discussed upon interview. Paid time as well for days cancelled by family. This is my career, and salary needs to be dependable & constant as such. I prefer to work 2 - 4 days per week, M - TH, minimum pay $300/per week. Days and hours are negotiable. Complete resume & portfolio can be e-mailed to you upon request. I am available to start August 24. I would like a long term commitment, (minimum of 1 year), but preferably 2+ years. I hope to hear from you!!!


Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/4/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.