Summer a Nanny for Hire in Woodstock, GA 30189

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I am a fun loving person, who loves kids as if they were my own. I love each and every child the same, and treat them with respect and dignity. I teach children how to play well with other children, be polite and respect adults. I am always teaching children, not just about the alphabet and their colors, but also about the world we live in. I want them to be prepared as they go through their new stages of life. The kids I have cared for will excitedly wait for me to come every day, and don’t want me to leave at night. We are non-stop playing from the minute I get there. I have a way playing with them on their level and never get bored. I can arrive at 6:00 AM and the kids are waiting at the door ready to play. At night when I leave, we always tell each other “I love you” and they don’t want me to go. When I return after the weekend, the parents will tell me the kids couldn’t wait for me to come back. I am not able to have children. But I love kids so much! It is a bittersweet thing to watch “my kids” grow up and move on. I think of them as my own little ones, and regard both the families I care for as my extended family. Kids just naturally love me. I just have a special gift working with children. That’s why I want to be a professional nanny…it enables me to be a professional mommy.

Summer nanny Gender:Female Age:30 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 400 - 500 Ref ID:548616

8 years Nanny 8 years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)      
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:GA

My past childcare experience: I spent two years working as a pre-school teacher’s assistant. I had volunteered for a year at a Academy which led to a paid position as a teacher’s assistant. I taught the lesson plans the teacher prepared as well as nurturing and caring for all ages from newborn to pre-K. I loved watching my little “buddies” graduate from the infant room to the One’s, the Two’s and so on. I assisted all the teachers in various classes, and was very well appreciated. I also spent one year volunteering at xx Preschool. That was a great experience but I really prefer working for a family. I found that I really enjoy the emotional rewards of being a trusted extended member of a family, kind of like a favorite Auntie. I like the bonding you get in a family that you can’t get in a school setting. For the past four years, I was a nanny for one family, and in June 2011 I became a “shared” nanny for two families which provided me a full time income. One family has two autistic children who I would take to therapy and work with them on their special needs at home too. Those kids really have opened up since I started to care for them. Unfortunately they just moved to Alabama in December. The other family’s son who I cared for these past four years is now in elementary school and the mom has cut back to part time work, so they don’t need me as much as I would like to work. I am looking for that special family who will regard me as an extension of their parental love and child rearing while they are away. I want to bring my own childhood experiences to another family who sees the benefits that I had as a child growing up with a nanny. I am on time, respectful, trustworthy, loving, patient, and flexible. I am there whenever I am needed, day, night and weekends. I keep the house picked up, do the dishes, and do things that will make it easier for the parents when they come home. I change diapers, make the kids’ meals and bottle feed. I am CPR/first aid certified and I know how to use an Epi pen. I also have a current certified background check.

Additional Comments: I am a firm but gentle discipline giver. I always talk to the kids when they misbehave, tell them what they did was wrong, and help them understand the consequences of doing that behavior again. I believe in timeouts when necessary. I have found that children understand wrong doing long before they can talk. They understand what you are telling them and really want limits set. They are much happier when they are pleasing you, so I discipline with a lot of positive praise. I use three little words to set limits for the kids, "Who's the boss?" Kids know who the boss is, and when they have to answer that question in their minds, discipline becomes much easier without negative behavior.Because of my pre-school training, I have lots of plans to keep toddlers busy like making music with pots and pans, drawing, making paper bag puppets, making paper plate masks, dancing, playing with their toys of course, singing, extra bath tub play time, and other creative teaching games for primary colors, numbers, etc.

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:4/19/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.