Nicole a Nanny for Hire in Woodside, NY 11377

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I attain prior experience as a music instructor, tutor, occasional baby-sitter, and nanny having worked with children ages 5+. I genuinely enjoy working with children and like to view myself as a mentor and/or as a big sister. I am very caring, encouraging, loving, supportive, patient and I see the good in everyone and try to foster that within them throughout their development. I have always been able to share a connection with children at a young age and I attribute that to my ability to engage with them. Activities I enjoy doing with children include arts and crafts, baking, cooking, dancing, music, playing board games or made up games and going to the park. Children are very curious and open and if you provide them with the essential skills and tools, they are very receptive to them allowing one to serve as a positive influence or role model to further their development into successful young adults and adults. I am always honored to be a part of this transition and would like to continue working with children for this reason. Additionally, I am considering applying to a masters program in childhood education, speech pathology, or psychology. In working as a baby-sitter/nanny, I am gaining on the field training that would prove essential to complement my studies.

Nicole nanny Gender:Female Age:26 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 400 - 600 Ref ID:778530

2 years Nanny 4 years Babysitting
Can care for

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)                
Late Morning (9a-12p)                
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)    
Early Evening (6p-9p)    
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time,Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:NY

My past childcare experience: I recently worked with an Australian family as a baby-sitter/nanny for two years (2014-2016). My responsibilities included after-school pick-up, taking kids to activities, setting up playdates, preparing snacks, monitoring homework and music practice, asking the kids to tidy up their rooms and bathe, and light tidying up around the house as I saw fit (e.g. running and unloading dishwasher, folding laundry, and organizing). When the children were done with their responsibilities we would hang out together and talk, bake/prep dinner, play games and go out. I have also worked as an occasional babysitter with children ages 7-13 prior to the above mentioned position that entailed similar responsibilities such as after-school pick-up, activities and appointments, playdates, prepping light meals and snacks, and playing with children. Additionally, I have worked as a music instructor with children ages 5+ for the past eight years. I commenced elementary tutoring with children ages 6-12 in January of 2015, and have also helped preteens with the high school admissions process. Other relevant experience with children includes volunteering as a swimming instructor for the xx Camp program in LIC, Queens, NY during senior year of high school and volunteering to teach English to the underprivileged children in Monterrey, Mexico through the International Youth Foundation. Both experiences proved to be very rewarding! This summer, I worked as a camp counselor and music instructor with children ages 3 and up at the xx School in Sunnyside, Queens, NY.

Additional Comments: I am a dedicated employee and am able to work alone with little supervision, as well as with a team. Given my experience as a teacher, vendor representative, assistant, and receptionist I have gained essential skills as a leader and team player that are necessary when working with children. As previously stated, I am very attentive, caring, loving, supportive, and patient with children as I believe these are the qualities they need in order to properly develop into confident and successful young adults.

Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English,French,Spanish Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:10/12/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.