Nanny available in Woodside, NY - 774510 - Nannies4hire.com

Angelica a Nanny for Hire in Woodside, NY 11377

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I have always enjoyed working with children. I have a child at heart spirit and am able to connect with children. I am very creative, fun, imaginative, and silly. Being active and fit is important to me too and I enjoy taking children to the park to run around and play with them. I also enjoy being a nanny because I really like to share my knowledge and skills with children as they grow.

Angelica nanny Gender:Female Age:49 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 400 - 500 Ref ID:774510

Experience
10+ years Nanny 1 years Babysitting
Skills
Swim

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)                
Late Morning (9a-12p)                
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)                
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)                
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:NY


My past childcare experience: I have twenty-four years of experience as a full-time/part-time nanny and after-school babysitter. I have worked with children ages 1 month to 14 years old. I am a native Spanish speaker and an advanced English speaker; I have raised the children under a bilingual environment as requested by parents. Responsibilities in previous jobs included after school pick-up, taking the children to appointments, classes and play-dates, snack preparation, supervising children's homework and music practice. When the children were not doing homework or music practice I would take them to the park, work on art and crafts, or play games with them. I am a very attentive caregiver and I understand that engaging children is fundamental to their development.

Additional Comments: I really enjoy arts & crafts, in particular, crafting jewelry and knits. I have shared my knowledge with the children I have previously worked with engaging in different projects such as creating jewelry, dolls and puppets, scarves, basic needle point, and clay models. Baking is another passion of mine as is healthy living and I use healthy recipes when baking and cooking. Resources I like to use include America's Test Kitchen, Bon Appétit, Cooking Light, Laura Vitale, and Real Simple. I have shared the joy of baking with children by using simple recipes to make easy, delicious, and healthy goodies such as banana bread, muffins, and oatmeal cookies! I have a knack for making great Mac & Cheese!


Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English,Spanish Nationality:Chilean Country of Residence:US Last login:9/8/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.