Corinna a Nanny for Hire in Woodland Hills, CA 91367

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I enjoy working with children and teaching them talking,reading,painting,drawing,handcrafts and other skills.

Corinna nanny Gender:Female Age:45 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 600 - 800+ Ref ID:125552

10+ years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:CA

My past childcare experience: I am a professional nanny, living in Woodland Hills.I am looking for a full or part time job. I have over 16 years experience babysitting children of all ages along with extensive knowledge in child education  having worked with children in Germany. As a mother of two teenage children I bring real life experience. I have a great professional attitude and am a highly motivated person with excellent people and communication skills. I am very disciplined and organized, I am an excellent cook, I love children and like to instruct children in health and personal habits, such as eating, resting and toilet habits. I enjoy reading with the children and teaching  them simple painting, drawing, handcrafts and songs. I feel it is really important to play fun games alongside home structure. I am able to prepare, serve and feed (*younger children) meals to the children, bathing and dressing or assist them in any area they may need. I have many years of experience in newborn baby care. I have also worked with twins and children with special needs. I can supply references on request. And for your information I have my own transportation,a valid green-card, health insurance.

Additional Comments: Letter of recommendation: To Whom It May Concern: Corinna took care of our two boys (ages 3 and 6) for over two years. She was referred to me by a trusted friend who gave her a glowing recommendation, and she definitely did not disappoint! She was an excellent nanny, and I highly recommend her for future employment. She was extremely reliable and dependable. She was always on time in the mornings, and she was always willing to stay late, even with very little notice. Both my husband and I work approximately 45 minutes to an hour away from our home, but I never once worried that we were so far away when Corinna was there. I felt confident that she could handle any unexpected situations or emergencies that might arise with either the kids, the dog or our home. Not only was she wonderful to work with, but more importantly, she was an unbelievable care-giver for our two boys. She is kind-hearted, patient, and nurturing. Yet, at the same time, she expected that the kids would behave themselves, listen well, and be polite. She strikes the perfect balance of firmness and fun, and my kids loved having her around. She is also extremely active and creative. She was always coming up with new, unusual art activities for the kids. She is not one to sit at home, and I felt very comfortable with her taking them on outings (e.g., to the park, to museums, etc.) I know my kids felt that every day with Corinna was a wonderful adventure. In addition, she worked with my 6 year old on reading and writing, and spent a summer teaching boy my boys how to swim. Corinna was very respectful of our home. She made sure everything was spotless when we got home each evening. She was happy to make our beds and do the kids laundry. She also prepared wonderful, healthy meals for both the kids and us. It was wonderful to come home to a clean, delicious-smelling home every evening! I cannot say enough wonderful things about Corinna. She would be a huge asset to any family, and my boys, my husband and I miss her every day. Sincerely, Erin

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English,German Nationality:German Country of Residence:US Last login:11/18/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.