Christine a Nanny for Hire in Wonder Lake, IL 60097

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I am a nanny because I love spending time with kids and do not have any of my own. I enjoy teaching kids new things and helping them sharpen their current skills. I love to see the smile on their little faces and hear their belly laughs when they are having fun and when they learn or accomplish something new. I also like being a part of assisting children in becoming happy, respectful and confident kids. I love to cuddle. I want to be like a part of the family.

Christine nanny Gender:Female Age:49 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 500 - 600 Ref ID:708549

10+ years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)      
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:IL, WI

My past childcare experience: I have 27 years of child care experience being a babysitter, Assistant Preschool Teacher and a nanny. I have attended some college courses in Early Childhood Education and Social Work and continue my education by attending workshops and seminars. I have experience with children from multiple newborns to 14 years old. I like to stay active and busy interacting with kids instead of them sitting in front of the TV or electronics all day. I have spent most of my time as a nanny providing all aspects of child care such as preparing meals & snacks, preparing bottles, baby cereal and food, changing diapers, giving children medicine, potty training, making sure hair and teeth are brushed, clothes are changed, assisting in getting ready for school and on/off the bus. Assisting in homework and driving to and from schools and activities. I also provide light housekeeping such as unloading/loading dishwasher, sweeping floors, children's laundry, and cleaning up after the children. I take children on outings such as picnics and play in the park, spray parks, museums, bouncy places, the library, walks, petting zoo's, farms, etc. I am good at coming up with fun, creative arts & crafts, like to color and bake.

Additional Comments: I am also very flexible and like to have lots of fun while also providing structure, consistency and routine. Communication is also very important to me.

Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:10/12/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.