Amber a Nanny for Hire in Wixom, MI 48393

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I want to be able to focus on just one family, instead of a variety of families that I am used to from day care. I want to switch from the daycare atmosphere to nannying for a change of pace. I also want to create more of a bond with the children involved.

Amber nanny Gender:Female Age:35 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 400 - 600 Ref ID:547578

10+ years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)                
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time,Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:MI

My past childcare experience: I have been taing care of children since I was 11 years old. My first children I ever took care of were 2 1/2 month old twins when I was 11. They are now, grown up and have graduated high school. Hard to believe. When I was 15, I decided to do co-op through my high school and started working at my first day care. I loved it, and decided to make it my career. I went to school at OCC for Early Childhood Development, all while working at a day care. I worked with ages 6 weeks to 6 years...focusing more on Infant and Early Toddlers. I nannied for a family of two little girls in that time of schooling. I picked them up from school and daycare, took them to the doctors, engaged in fun activities for all. While I was nannying for the little girls, I also took on a family of 4 kids, as well. They ranged in ages from 12, 5, 3, and 2. It think that job alone taught me a lot about raising a family and children as a whole. I graduated and began a position with Early toddlers, which was amazing. I got to teach them their first words, what noises animals make, their ABC's. It was such a rewarding experience. I dont have any children myself, but can't wait until the day where I get to teach my own children these same things. I have a dog, who I have trained since she was a tiny puppy. She truly is my world. I am very creative and love to do projects with all of the children that I care for. There is always a fun project to do with children...and they love it. Especially finger painting! :) I have always been the cheerful girl that loves children. Little kids stare at me when I am out in public, I am kind of a child magnet. I would love to take on new opportunities with new families. I have been a nanny for numerous different families. A family while seven children of all ages. I drove them to activities, educated, appointments, and planned daily activities. Have been with a 4 week old and 16 month old...and most recently was 4 year old and 6 year old.

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:12/21/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.