Kortny a Nanny for Hire in Winnipeg, MB R3C 1X7

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.
Photo Not Available
I'm a nanny because:

I like kids, especially when I get to help them grow. I love teaching them, watching them learn and play, and seeing their personalities develop. It's very rewarding to be an important part of a childs life, especially when you have such an impact on them.

Kortny nanny Gender:Female Age:22 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 300 - 500 Ref ID:676150

2 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:No Preference

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:MB

My past childcare experience: I started with babysitting when I was 10 years old, taking care of the kids in my area. When I was 13 I had my first "nanny" job, in which I cared for 4 boys, ages 6-11, for 5 hours a day every weekday, for over two years. My responsibilities then included preparing meals, light housekeeping, picking up the children from school, helping with homework, and general child care duties. Since then I have worked many babysitting positions, taking care of newborns to pre-teens. Most of my experience is in families with multiple children, and I have taken care of a couple children with disabilities. My most recent nanny job was a full time position, lasting just over 6 months, with a lovely family. There were 2 children, a girl, 4, and a boy, 8 months. As both kids were too young for school, I was with them from morning when their parents left for work until their parents came home. This was 8-10 hours a day, 5 days a week. My duties included activities, feeding, laundry, housekeeping, dog walking, and other child care needs. Unfortunately, the family has moved to Australia, and while it was offered to me, I was unable to go with them.

Additional Comments: I am semi-fluent in ASL, which means I can have slow conversations, as well as teach it to children. I love animals, including reptiles, which means I can do well in any pet environment.

Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: ASL Sign Language,English Nationality:Canadian Country of Residence:CA Last login:1/26/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.