Nanny available in Winchester, VA - 461799 - Nannies4hire.com

Miriam a Nanny for Hire in Winchester, VA 22602

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I am a Certified Nurse Asssistant also (CNA). I have First Aide/CPR training. I have medical experience because my father is a paralyzed/disabled person and required 24 hour care involving meal preparations, bathing, administering medications, taking blood pressure and vitals and assisting with transporting to vehicle for driving to and from doctor appointments. So that's an extra plus for your kid's health and safety. I've worked in Winchester in a doctor office, the hospital, and in various nursing homes. I do have basic medical training if needed. The activities I'd play with them are ( if a day or night time job, on the hours child is awake) are: (this is just a general descripition of how I am with children, of course I will follow specific instructions given by you since each child is different). 1. Speaking to them in full sentences in English and Spanish (approved by you first of course) in a gentle, clear way so she can learn to speak and communicate well and have a expanded vocabulary and learn to be bilingual as well :) 2.) Playtime: Drawing, painting, going in yard, singing, boardgames, etc.I want the kids to have a play time as well so they can relax after doing their homework or chores or as a reward for good behavior 3.) Naptime: I will give one if required by you. But if it is not I will maybe suggest one if your baby looks and acts tired at a specific hour. Decision is yours ultimatley since naptime might interfere with child not being able to get sleepy at bedtime. 4.) Reading: Story time! I like reading books that have very good vocabulary so your child can pick up new words. I like books that teach good behavior and educational subjects as well. I prefer challenging books for them so they can challenge themselves. I like making up stories as well for kids and they participate too. Its amazing how imaginative and creative kids! 5.) Add any othe activity you the parents usually do with them. 6.) Making meals for children as needed or get them a midnight, nightime snack if the job involves nightime hours. 7.) Watch for any abnormalities with the children that could indicate signs of sickness or emotional state. 8.) Be focused, be there for the kids, listen to them when they speak, find what they need, really be engaged in my duties & to accomplish this by keeping my personal life (calls, thoughts) to a very minimal level so the children can get the best care they deserve; be more than just a stranger to the kids or employee to you. I want to gain you and the kids trust & thus be valuable to your family and so reach the goal of making this job a longterm arrangement. Im very trustworthy and responsible as my references can verify that for you. If you can PLEASE respond to me soon,I would appreciate it SO MUCH,!!!. I do not have kids or pets and am not married or have bad habits or influences. My goal fror this year is to work as a nanny & save money for college. I want to be a nurse or a paralegal. I have worked mostly in the legal field but Ialso in the medical field.That will be in many years though. In the meantime I want to be a nanny. I enjoy that & love kids & this year I plan to work in nannyingI. I am SINCERELY interested in the Nanny position for your child.:) !!!! I am 22 years old. I went to school in Virginia. I speak Spanish as I am a native of Mexico. So I could teach your children Spanish!! :) My family lives in Winchester. I worked in my last job in Front Royal. I have many years experience with kids. I cared for my younger siblings ages 0-16 all my life since I was 9 years old and even cared for twins at one time(my teenage years) so I feel strongly confident I can handle any babysitting situation very well. I've seen everything almost already. Nothing won't shock me anymore. I have experience changing diapers, making all kinds of healthful and kid tasty meals, thinking up fun and learning activities and being a loving, patient, responsible nanny. I have no problem getting up early in the mornings to prepare kids for school and make breakfast and drive or take them to the bus stop. I'm ok with driving errands also, such picking up the children at school, take them to the store, library, park, playground, etc. I've been in Virginia most of my life. I started school here in Virginia though and graduated from high school in 2004. I want to move into your area also sometime soon. I don't mind at all evening/nighttime/weekend hours if they become available. I'm very flexible with the days and hours. I can work around your needs. My driving record is very GOOD and I DO VALID VA driver's license and have RELIABLE transportation. My car is a honda civic. I have no problem helping out with extra duties you might need around your house or if you need me to drive to the store or to take your kids somewhere, or pick up dry cleaning, etc. I'm friendly and flexible, kind person PLEASE DO consider me :) I really want this opportunity. I can help you with your need and you with mine. I do care about the jobs I work for and do take them very seriously. I am absolutely comfortable to take care of your kids at your home and WILL keep them entertained because I absolutely think children are delightful and wonderful beings. THEY teach us adults so much. I have no criminal record also (for your assurance). I have babysat before in the summers when I was off school. I've had 2 fulltime demanding jobs since high school graduation in 2004. These employers can provide you honest answers to whether I'm responsible and reliable. After surviving these jobs I feel so confident and pretty much can handle any kind of job. My last jobs were very demanding, detail-oriented and fast paced. So i can deal with pressure and multitasking if need be. I also am dedicated as I stayed in these jobs as long as I was needed, some as little as 6 months, others for 1 year or more. I absolutely love children. I am the oldest of 5 kids and have experience taking care of their physical needs but also giving them emotional support and practical help, like with homework. I can cook also. I am energetic, positive, a good role model, professional, dependable, respectful, truthful and am also Christian, so i do not drink or smoke at all. I want kids of my own so bad and I love reading stories to kids and playing and just watch them & be with them.They make me happy. They are SO cute. I think its important to like your job and I love working with kids.

Miriam nanny Gender:Female Age:30 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 300 - 800+ Ref ID:461799

Experience
3 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)    
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time,Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to:Either Live-in or Live-out Preferred States:VA, WV


My past childcare experience: Hello my name is Miriam!!! I feel I can meet all of your childcare requirements & am willing to learn if needed :) I'm interested in more hours if available & also am immediately able to start :) I Hope to talk to you!! I am looking for a PART-TIME / FULLTIME POSITION, LIVE IN OR LIVE OUT. I am available immediately and can start as soon as you need. I am a social, smart, happy, sweet person. I have been a nanny for 3 years, but have over 12 years babysitting experience. My certificiatons include Certified Nurse Asssitant/CNA as well. I have infant /toddler experience, have worked with kids age 3 weeks to 12 years old. I am also CPR and First Aid certified,legal to work in the U.S., very flexible (as my references can say so)I want to obtain child related work experience to be Pediatric Nurse in the far future. I am well rounded & also have office experience & am a public notary of Virgina, while unrelated to childcare, nevertheless taught me to have a good professional work ethic. I am very interested in your nanny position! I have my own car, cellphone, and am bilingual in Spanish/English. I just lov e kids because I came from a big family of 5 kids, me being the oldest. I learned childcare responsiblity growing up helping my mom out with my 5 siblings & relatives & friends:) I feel I am a loving, responsible caregiver. I am in the process of getting health insurance with Aetna. I have had my HIN1 shot along with the flu shot.I very much would like to know more information about this position. Feel free to contact my references, look through my profile and do not hesitate to ask any questions. I hope I can get a chance to meet you and your family and possible be given a chance to be your kids new nanny :) I really look forward to hearing from you :)Thank you for your time!!! :) Sincerely, Miriam

Additional Comments: Childcare Work Experience References: 1. (Current Employer, Position: Live In Nanny in Fairfax, VA Time Worked as of now: 6 months as of now, was supposed to be a longterm minimum 1-2 year position but I am being let go because the family cannot afford a nanny any longer due to a change in circumstances, I have a time limit at this job until January to find a new position, but am allowed to leave sooner). **Soon to be most recent childcare employer, I am a Live-In Nanny for her two kids, ages 3 pre-school girl and 9 year old mildly autistic boy, Duties were: morning and afterschool care, transport and pick kids up from school, drive to various activities and sports, was very flexible with extra hours needed, like evening or weekend hours, wash & folded children's laundry, make beds, stayed with children if mom had to travel out of town for work sometimes as long as 3- 5 days, stay with a child at home if was sick, on these days I was responsible in giving the child appropriate medicine or prescriptions, clean after the children, occasional grocery shopping as needed, helping 9 year old with homework, and generally being aware of anything the children needed and maintain the house orderly, clean, and safe for the children at all times** 2 . Time Worked as of now: 1 full year) **I currently babysit her 3 kids ages preschool to 6th grade occassionally on Fridays or Saturday afternoons, evenings, and overnights about twice a month usually, sometimes more. Have been her regular date night/occasional nanny for 1 full year now** 3. (Position: Date Night Sitter in Sterling, VA, Job Status: very recent past childcare job because parents no longer needed me as grandparents moved in and helped with kids, Hours: Saturday or Sundays evenings, Time Worked: 3 months of this calendar year) **Were a charming young couple that I briefly babysat his toddler daughter and elementary school step son when the parents wanting a breather, duties: change diaper for 3 year old and encouraged to learn to use toilet, make sure kids ate dinner, overall just stay with kids and entertain and play with them, make sure they went to bed at the appropriate bedtime**


Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English,Spanish Nationality:Spanish Country of Residence:US Last login:4/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.