Nanny available in Wilmington, NC - 628647 - Nannies4hire.com

Katie a Nanny for Hire in Wilmington, NC 28405

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I would like to become a nanny because of my love for children! Children have been a huge part of my life for so many years and have made such a large impact on myself. I feel that their development is very important as they continue to grow and learn!

Katie nanny Gender:Female Age:25 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 100 - 500 Ref ID:628647

Experience
9 years Nanny 9 years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)            
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)      
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Part-time,Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:NC


My past childcare experience: My name is Katie and I will be graduating from UNCW with a degree in psychology and a concentration in child psychology this December! After graduation I plan on applying for a masters in elementary education as well. I wanted to tell you a little bit about myself! I am EMT-B certified, CPR/AED/BLS certified, CNA 1 certified and work in the emergency department at NHRMC! I have worked with children over the past 9 years coaching a summer swim team. I coached children ages 2-18 and worked one on one with several swimmers giving private lessons. During my high school career, I spent 2 years participating in a "PEPI" program (Physical Education Pupil Instructor) in which I would travel to various elementary schools and teach several fun and exciting games and activities in order to get children active! I have also tutored for several years and participated in a very selective program at UNCW teaching under privileged children in the Hillcrest community how to read. As you can probably see from my profile picture I am extremely out going with children and will practically do anything to please them whether it is dressing up in a goofy costume or being there to give them a hug when they are hurt or upset. I would LOVE to meet your family and look forward to hearing from you soon!


Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.