Daria a Nanny for Hire in Wilmington, DE 19805

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I enjoy working with children learning new things and acquiring new skills because it gets them so excited. It is an opportunity to see your efforts come to light and have a positive effect on a human being unlike the corporate work/environment I worked in for many years!!

Daria nanny Gender:Female Age:56 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 400 - 800+ Ref ID:621382

10+ years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:No Preference

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:DE, MD, PA

My past childcare experience: Aside from raising my two children from ages two and four by myself I helped my cousin care for her fifth and sixth children (twins, currently 11 yrs old), as one baby was born requiring heart surgery. I was almost a second mother to the boys as they grew, since I was the only person their mother would leave them with and I watched them anywhere from 5 to 15 hours/week until they started school. Once in school I cared for them between 2-3 days/week after school. Being their child care provider was the perfect job for me, as I had left corporate America to care for my mother and needed a part time job that allowed me to do that. I am now the fun, but respected, aunt they stay overnights with to give mom and dad a night out! To mention some of my experience...I worked full time as the nanny to girl/boy 2 year old twins and spent time each day creating an art project, playing outside and at the park, practicing our flash cards, reading stories and attending functions at the library. We learned the meaning and spelling of new words every day that we incorporated into our conversations for practice. We had very organized play that exposed the children to new and exciting things, allowed/encouraged them to be curious and creative and afforded good behavior because we had a routine schedule that they could count on! They even helped prepare lunch and clean up afterwards...we made chores fun! Also, I potty trained them together with no problems. Ultimately, positions opened for them to attend the xx full time at which point I watched a one year old girl, full time, who was very smart but suffered from speech problems (aproxia). Twice weekly I took her to therapy and practiced the techniques with her each day/all day as the repetition was necessary for her growth. I potty trained her, as well, very easily. We were together 40+ hours a week for a year until her mother lost her job and decided to stay at home. For almost 6 months I worked afternoons into evening picking up three children, ages 10, 12 & 15 from school and taking them to their activities, tending to snacks and preparing dinner, helping with homework and doing the laundry. Currently I work full time from 6am-6pm caring for an 8 month old baby. I enjoy and find all children of all ages to be very interesting and fun to be around. I like to take advantage of the natural curiosity they have and teach/share as much as possible in fun and age appropriate ways. Little children love me because I make learning fun and teenagers find me relatable since I try to remain on the cutting edge of their world. I have two college degrees and am a quick study. I've done some tutoring in the past and will be happy to help your child/ren with their homework. I am a young 54 yr old, single mother of grown children (daughter 22, son 21), am in good health and do not have any other responsibilities now that my mother has passed. I am looking to establish a long-term relationship with a family where all my love and experience can be of help to the parents, as well as to the child/children. I am available for overnights and travel, as well, if needed. I am calm and nurturing, am not an alarmist with scrapes, falls, issues, etc. and like to get right in there and have fun right along with the kids! I'm an open book and will answer any questions you have and will CERTAINLY follow any guidelines, rules, methods, etc that you would like me to use in giving quality loving care to your children. Finally, I'm a really good cook so picky eaters aren't a problem for me! Feel free to call me with any questions you may have.

Additional Comments: Call me to discuss your child care needs as I am willing to work full time for one family or part time for two families and am always open to the occasional date night!

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:Italian Country of Residence:US Last login:8/29/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.