Summer a Nanny for Hire in Wichita Falls, TX 76310

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I want to become a nanny because I love children. I have worked with children of all ages and I have always enjoyed everything about it. From the challenges they present to the lessons learned; from helping with homework to just playing around, it has always brought me great joy. I am pursuing a career in Social Work so that I may be able to help children in the future to find loving families and a place to call home. In the years leading up to my graduation from college, I would like to be able to continue working with children and expanding my experience.

Summer nanny Gender:Female Age:26 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 100 - 200 Ref ID:476298

4 years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)      
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time,Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:TX

My past childcare experience: I worked for my church for 4 years. I watched over toddlers and infants during Sunday morning services and volunteered in the children’s church when I was not needed in the nursery. In the nursery I would change diapers, feed bottles or snacks, and play with and entertain the children. I also helped a couple days during the week to straighten and organize closets and rooms, clean toys, and prepare rooms for the next Sunday lesson. I also worked an after school/summer camp, for 2 years. Here, I picked up children and brought them back to the center where I assisted them with homework or supervised activities. Activities included cooking class, art class, playing different sports, and instructing organized games. During the summer I also supervised different activities at the center as well as at parks and pools. I also assisted in doing the daily chores; cleaning at the end of the day, answering phones throughout the day, and helping to keep things running smoothly. I have babysat for different familes beginning when I was 13 as well.

Additional Comments: In working at , I was the counselor that the majority of the children would come to with a problem because I was able to help them work through it. I was nominated by my boss at Southside for Youth Leader of the Year in 2009, which was a great honor. I am always willing to do the work and I do what is expected of me and then some. I take pride in my work with children. I am punctual, very rarely late and usually a little early. I recently graduated from Southwestern Assemblies of God University with a degree in Social Work.

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.