Nanny available in WHITE LAKE, MI - 672904 - Nannies4hire.com

Nicole a Nanny for Hire in White Lake, MI 48386

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I am very passionate about working with children because I have loved working with them ever since I was a little girl of only age 4. Watching and seeing children grow and learn is such a blessing. It's been my life ever since my baby brother was born. I love what I do and being a nanny is just so much fun. Not only are the children I care for learning from me, but I'm learning from them as well.

Nicole nanny Gender:Female Age:29 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 300 - 500 Ref ID:672904

Experience
10+ years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)            

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time,Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:MI


My past childcare experience: Hi, My name is Nicole aka Nikki. I am a 27-year-old female who has been babysitting since I was only 11 years old. In high school, I worked with and taught mentally challenged kids for a little over 2 years (i. e. autistic, Bipolar, Tourette's, ADD and ADHD). I used to work at a daycare. I cared for children who were between the ages of 2 weeks through 3 years old. While working with these children, I changed diapers, prepared meals, did arts and crafts, sang songs, and played games. We also had our learning time where I taught the children their letters, numbers, shapes, colors, days of the week, body parts, etc. I am also good with potty training. I was a nanny for a family with 3 children for almost a year, but had to end it, because they were relocating to another state. Then I became a nanny for a little boy for a few months, but it was only part-time, so I had to end that unfortunately for a full-time position. Not long after I became a full-time nanny for a family with 5 children and only lasted roughly 2 weeks because every day my hours were being changed and I was being shorted pay and was offered another full-time position for a fantastic family with only one child until their 2nd child was born. I was with them for 1 year and 8 months, I miss them dearly though. I have a few side/occasional weekend babysitting positions as well. I do drive a very nice reliable 2007 Chevy Uplander minivan for any kind of transportation needed, and I have a clean driving record. I also have extra car seats for all ages. I have 3 years experience in cleaning as well. I do bathrooms, kitchens, laundry and dusting, etc. I used to be a coach and referee for basketball for 3rd graders when I attended high school. I am not your TV watching kind of babysitter/nanny either. I do enjoy reading books, when I get down time, cleaning house, and cooking. I love to cook. But I also like to just get out of the house, enjoy the nice weather, go to the zoo, park and sometimes to the mall in the play areas when it's not so nice outside, along with the many different libraries there are to attend. I am certified in First Aid and CPR. I have taken Child Development classes and also Child Psychology classes in both high school and college. I am a strong leader, self starter and good at multitasking.


Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/9/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.