Nanny available in White Bear Lake, MN - 656671 - Nannies4hire.com

Cara a Nanny for Hire in White Bear Lake, MN 55110

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I love kids and do not want to go all summer without working with kids. I love to plan activities and go on adventures, I love summer and want to be able to provide a family with a great summer time learning experience.

Cara nanny Gender:Female Age:25 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 0 - 200 Ref ID:656671

Experience
2 years Nanny 5 years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Disabilities

Availability - Available immediately
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)        
Early Evening (6p-9p)                
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Part-time,Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:MN


My past childcare experience: I recently started a new position working as a special education paraprofessional. I love my new job and look forward to going back in the fall. Right now I am looking to work with some younger kids this summer (and would be open to continue working in the fall after school). For the past year, I have had the wonderful opportunity to work as a psychiatric technician at a partial hospital program. I have been working with kids aged 5 to 18 and have really enjoyed putting everything I learned in school to use at my job. The days can be long and hard but are also incredibly rewarding. I have learned so much from working with these kiddos who have some additional mental health needs. At this position, I have been expected to follow a schedule, plan social skills activities, behavior management, verbal de-escalation, etc. As a psych tech, I worked closely with a team of doctors, nurses, therapists, and social workers to plan and implement treatment plans. Previous to my job as a psych tech, I worked as a before/after school teacher while I was finishing up my degree. As a before and after school teacher, I was expected to implement the daily schedule, lead crafts, large and small group activities. I also helped students develop their listening and communication skills, self control, and problem solving. Another integral part of this position involved communicating with students, parents, and school faculty.


Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.