Cynthia a Nanny for Hire in Westport, MA 02790

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.
Photo Not Available
I'm a nanny because:

I have many years invested in child care. Hands on and college courses. I enjoy interacting with children, being part of their developmental growth. I enjoy teaching children the many things they need to know to function properly in their world. From learning how to eat, walk,and talk to reading and socializing with others. I know that I have what it takes to be an exceptional nanny. I raised my first son, who is now an intelligent, articulate, twenty-two year old. I am raising two other children, ages 15 and 14, who are also intelligent, articulate, gentle and kind children. I treat all children with the same respect as I give my own. I do not believe in punishment. I believe in redirecting, encouragement, and positive reinforcement.

Cynthia nanny Gender:Female Age:57 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 300 - 400 Ref ID:257818

10+ years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)            
Late Morning (9a-12p)            
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)            
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)      
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:No Preference

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:MA, RI

My past childcare experience: I am currently a Paraprofesssional and certifitied substitue teacher for many school districts. Cori and BCI checks are available upon request, along with references. I started working with children when I was fourteen, at that time I solely cared for two boys ages 1 and 3 from 5:30 am to 5:30 pm. In my twenties I was a responsible activities director and caregiver for thirteen children, all related. I drove a school bus for many years. I studied child development throughout my 8 years of college and graduated with a Bachelor in Education at the University of Mass.

Additional Comments: I would like to care for children in my home. However,I am flexable. I am willing to provide transportation with my minivan.

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.