Nanny available in Westport, CT - 117037 - Nannies4hire.com

Camille a Nanny for Hire in Westport, CT 06880

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.
Photo Not Available
I'm a nanny because:

I love children and love being a nanny. I go above and beyond my responsibilites and take initiative. I am kind, gentle, and nurturing. Meanwhile, I expect to be treated with respect and kindness as well. I find my biggest accomplishment at my current job to be teaching the 9 year-old I nanny manners and how to treat others with respect. When I first started working for the current family I nanny, the then 8 year-old daughter did not have manners, yelled at me and her parents, and was extremely disrespectful. Since then, I have demanded she say "please", "thank you", and speak to me in a respectful manner. I was able to teach all this to her in a gentle yet firm manner. I don't yell, and instead lead by example and take the time to explain why it is important to speak to others in a respectful way and let the child know when she is acting otherwise.

Camille nanny Gender:Female Age:27 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 0 - 800+ Ref ID:117037

Experience
4 years Nanny 4 years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)      
Late Evening (9-12)      
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time,Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to:Either Live-in or Live-out Preferred States:CT, NY


My past childcare experience: babysitting for various families, teaching religous education to second graders, am and have been a nanny for a family in new canaan for two years. I am currently looking to change jobs because my boss and I agreed on me working more hours, and the hours she needs me to work have diminished. Therefore I would like to change jobs and I would like to find a nanny position with more hours and better pay.

Additional Comments: I have 4 years experience lifeguarding and therefore recieved training and certifications in Lifeguarding, First Aid, Infant/Child CPR, Adult CPR, and AED.


Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English,French Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:7/17/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.